Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Love is in the Air" Beef Fondue & Sauces Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Love is in the Air" Beef Fondue & Sauces

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2009

      I thought the honey mustard was good when I made it but got sweeter as it sat. The barbecue sauce was really good, I added about twice as much lemon juice and lots of hot sauce. The garlic dill sauce was in need of lots of salt, especially on meat that was unsalted. I think next time I'll salt my meat after I cut it into chunks and skip the honey mustard sauce and just use the hot mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Not the usual sauces I would use for fondue but they were ok for a change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Excellent selection of sauces for fondue & beyond. I made teh garlic dill for our fondue night & the honey mustard just to try it. I liked the dill w/our salmon & chicken. I plan halve it in the future as a little extra to go with some grilled or broiled fish. The honey mustard was just a little 'more' than the bottled stuff - def. worth the small effort involved. I plan to make it again for chicken strips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      I made this for valetines day with a cheese fondue and a chocolate desert fondue. The sauces were very good. I really liked the garlic dill and my husbands favorite was the honey mustard. Very good. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      I tried only the three sauces and they were very good. Thanks, Bergy, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I'm not going to rate this because I only made the garlic dill recipe. Even though we're diehard garlic lovers, I would have to cut WAY back on the fresh garlic to enjoy this sauce. Certainly a lot of potential here, but I'll ease up next time to maybe 1/2 teaspoon. Also I used dried dill and should have used fresh. I'm saving this to try the other sauces as well. Thank you, Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      I made the honey mustard sauce with grilled chicken - my husband (who's VERY picky) loved it! I did double the amount of honey that I used

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      We had fondue for Christmas Dinner. I made your garlic dill sauce, it was wonderful. I have plenty leftover, but I think it would be great with chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Love is in the Air" Beef Fondue & Sauces

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1615.1
     
    Calories from Fat 901
    55%
    Total Fat 100.1 g
    154%
    Saturated Fat 38.6 g
    193%
    Cholesterol 329.2 mg
    109%
    Sodium 1796.7 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.3 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 80.9 g
    323%
    Protein 91.4 g
    182%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites