Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Louisiana Salmon Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Louisiana Salmon Cakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2003

      Miss. Annie sweetie, I have been thinking about you so I decided to try some recipes of yours, I should think of you more often, your recipes are divine! These were so easy to make and the sour cream was the perfect touch, they weren't to dry but stayed together perfectly. Great taste too!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      these are quick, easy, and very tasty. i used a vidalia onion. i also used a few splashes of worcestershire sauce and tabasco sauce, and i used the ritz crackers. i served these with creole mustard sauce by sharon123.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

    • on February 28, 2009

      we so enjoyed these salmon cakes, i have never been much of a fan of them myself, but made at DH's request, and we both loved this recipe. I served with a tossed green salad, and tartar sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Exactly the way I remember my Mom making! I'm so glad to find this recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Just tried this recipe and it is great!! I took the advice of the other reviewers and used 1/2 c. of crackers (ritz) instead of 1/4 c. I also added about 1/3 c. of frozen corn to the mixture. Coated with flour and fried them for about 5 minutes on each side. I think they would be just as good broiled . Thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      These are great! Easy to put together, fast to cook and yummy! I had to use a few more crackers to get them to stay together well but no problem. I also drizzled a bit of lemon juice on the finished products. Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

    • on April 16, 2006

      These are light, moist, and exceptionally tasty. I used a 410 gram can of red salmon, extra light sour cream, 50% reduced fat Ritz and everything else as listed, along with a little salt and plenty of freshly ground black pepper. I found 1/4 of a cup of cracker crumbs insufficient to hold the mixture together, so I added three extra crackers. Next time I will add a few more again as the mixture was still a bit too moist resulting in the patties sticking to the pan, then falling apart when I turned them. We had them, as usual, on buttered, toasted hamburger buns topped with ketchup - this has become my standard first time taste test for fair comparison. They were very good hot, and the patties alone tasted even better cold. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Very tasty and very simple, just what I like! Served them with creamed peas and potatoes (#62543). MMMMMM, definitely a comfort meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      These tasty salmon patties made a quick dinner. I definitely recommend a good brand of cajan seasoning...preferably one with little salt. It will make a difference. I served these with a red sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      This was perfect for a light dinner! I loved the onion and sour cream. I served with a sweet mustard sauce and some hot relish. Thank you Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Miss Annie this is a very tasty salmon cake recipe. I used the Keebler brand "buttery tasting" crackers. I didn't have any thing else. Worked great! These fry up slightly crispy on the outside and very moist and delicious on the inside. Perfect! Another great one from your recipe files.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Louisiana Salmon Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.2
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    38%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 111.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 139.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes