17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These muffins were great! I made them for Mother's Day and everyone loved them. I made a mistake while mixing and put 1/3 cup of lemon juice into the batter instead of 1 Tbsp. I was afraid the batter would be too thin, but it was fine. Easy recipe with great results. I'll definitely be making them again!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megans Jewelry Box May 12, 2010

Had several guests yesterday who managed to cart off half of what I made, but since I have the recipe . . . Great tasting muffins! Do love the taste of lemon, & although I did follow the recipe on down, I was also very generous with the zest! These are on my schedule to make again! Thanks for sharing this recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 26, 2011

These were awesome tasting! I love lemons and this satisfied that pucker craving. The only thing I added was a little lemon zest in the glaze. Thnx for sharing your recipe, momaphet. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter June 19, 2010

Very moist muffins, with good flavor. I used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon, but added some extra lemon juice and it worked well. The glaze keeps them very moist, so they can keep a couple of days. I adjusted the bake time a couple of minutes since I made mini muffins, but will make these again

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foxysnana February 25, 2010

These are moist and tender muffins. The glaze is what gives them the burst of lemon flavor. I often skip glazes on muffins, but I'm so glad I didn't this time. Mmmm.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ReeLani March 08, 2006

Mmmm very nice and very lemony I had made them before when I saw them made for PAC but forgot to post my review, so I decided to make them again and make sure I did it this time. I love anything with lemon in it and these are really good. I put mine in paper cases after i let them cool and they didn't stick. Made for afternoon tea 2010

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny January 30, 2010

Perfect recipe! This is so wonderful, I could easily eaten two, but held off. I made these gluten-free by using GF flour, and the lemon yogurt was GF as well. Lovely lemon tasting, and I dusted with some powder sugar for good luck! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT7

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 21, 2011

The best lemon muffin ever.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Triple BQ August 15, 2010

Lemon yumminess. I could not find lemon yogurt so used plain with a squeeze of lemon juice. Love the glaze . I just adds that extra bit of zing. Made for Pac fall 2009

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 September 17, 2009

These are such a flavorful muffin. Very dense and filling too. I added a bit more non-fat plain yogurt and a couple TBS. milk. They still seemed a bit dry and so next time I might even try another egg. I agree that the glaze definitely gave the muffin an extra zing...thanks moma~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB October 10, 2007
Lotta Lemon Muffins