Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lotta Lemon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lotta Lemon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2010

      These muffins were great! I made them for Mother's Day and everyone loved them. I made a mistake while mixing and put 1/3 cup of lemon juice into the batter instead of 1 Tbsp. I was afraid the batter would be too thin, but it was fine. Easy recipe with great results. I'll definitely be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Had several guests yesterday who managed to cart off half of what I made, but since I have the recipe . . . Great tasting muffins! Do love the taste of lemon, & although I did follow the recipe on down, I was also very generous with the zest! These are on my schedule to make again! Thanks for sharing this recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      These were awesome tasting! I love lemons and this satisfied that pucker craving. The only thing I added was a little lemon zest in the glaze. Thnx for sharing your recipe, momaphet. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Very moist muffins, with good flavor. I used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon, but added some extra lemon juice and it worked well. The glaze keeps them very moist, so they can keep a couple of days. I adjusted the bake time a couple of minutes since I made mini muffins, but will make these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      These are moist and tender muffins. The glaze is what gives them the burst of lemon flavor. I often skip glazes on muffins, but I'm so glad I didn't this time. Mmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Mmmm very nice and very lemony I had made them before when I saw them made for PAC but forgot to post my review, so I decided to make them again and make sure I did it this time. I love anything with lemon in it and these are really good. I put mine in paper cases after i let them cool and they didn't stick. Made for afternoon tea 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Perfect recipe! This is so wonderful, I could easily eaten two, but held off. I made these gluten-free by using GF flour, and the lemon yogurt was GF as well. Lovely lemon tasting, and I dusted with some powder sugar for good luck! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      The best lemon muffin ever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Lemon yumminess. I could not find lemon yogurt so used plain with a squeeze of lemon juice. Love the glaze . I just adds that extra bit of zing. Made for Pac fall 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      These are such a flavorful muffin. Very dense and filling too. I added a bit more non-fat plain yogurt and a couple TBS. milk. They still seemed a bit dry and so next time I might even try another egg. I agree that the glaze definitely gave the muffin an extra zing...thanks moma~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      These muffins are very good ~ nice and lemony! I did feel the dough was a little dry so I added a bit of sour cream and a couple of tbsps. of milk and it fixed it right up. They are very easy to make and the glaze makes the muffin! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      These are moist and flavorful, and the glaze adds some tartness to the muffin (tasted like lemonade!). I used Splenda in the glaze and 1/2 cup Splenda and 1/4 cup sugar in the muffin ( using part real sugar helps breads and muffins stay moister).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Yummy muffins! I didn't have lemon yogurt so used plain and added extra zest and 1/8 t lemon extract. The lemon glaze really makes the muffins adding a punch of flavor and a nice glossy top. Enjoyed by all! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Fantastic!! If you like lemon, you will love these! They are very moist and bursting with flavour. It's imperative that you use fresh lemon juice and zest for this recipe - that fresh, zesty lemony taste is what makes this muffin amazing! I will absolutely make these again. FYI - if you make this recipe into 14 muffins, they are only 4 WW points! Made for Went To The Market tag game. Thanks momaphet! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      These muffins taste like they are from a bed and breakfast. They have that country flavor and they aren't too sweet! Thank you for sharing this recipe...I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      This is it! The close equivalent of my aunt's glazed lemon cake from my childhood---in muffin form! My husband did his Oliver Twist imitation after he had one: "I want some more!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      this is really good i love your site the eyes are really cool i like mysteries too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lotta Lemon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (900 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.5
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    28%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 274.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes