Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lorilyn's Dinner Roll Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lorilyn's Dinner Roll Dough

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2011

      Delicious and easy, a perfect combination in my book! I froze half and am looking forward to how they come out. I have to go to bed so I can quit eating them....................

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      These rolls are wonderful. I am an avid bread baker, always tweaking the recipe; however, these are perfect as is and my new favorite! They make great little sandwiches with leftover holiday turkey or ham, yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I made these rolls before but I don't think I ever did a review. They are easy and delicious. Today, I made this recipe & used half for crust for veggie pizza. Not only did it work but I think it's my best veggie pizza ever. Thanks for posting the recipe Tink! Made and enjoyed for Jenna's going away party today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making homemade bread/rolls. It took a little bit of time but I think one of these days I will get the hang of it. They tasted great tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I have been wanting to make these rolls for some time now. I'm so glad I finally did. They are easy to prepare, and they are very tasty fresh out of the oven. I did as stated in step #13 and split the dough in half and froze one half of the dough (to have fresh rolls at another time). So I made a dozen rolls for tonight's dinner. And they are all gone, there isn't a single one to snack on later! They are that good. I can hardly wait for the next dozen! Made for Summer Spectacular 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Yummy rolls!!!! I don't have a stand mixer so I followed the beginning directions using a hand mixer, then used a wooden spoon and hands for adding the remaining flour. I also only made 1/2 of the recipe. I served them with roast beef in wine sauce, corn and mashed potatoes with gravy for a wonderful Sunday dinner!!! The whole family loved the rolls!!!:-) Thanks Tink for sharing your recipe!!! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Great rolls and very easy to put together. I will definitely make these again. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      These were great! We had them with our soup tonight for dinner. Very moist/tender and oh so good. I will be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe. Made for PAC March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      These went great with my clam pasta dinner. They were good to absorb all the juices. The ease of making these alone deserves 5 stars. Rolling out was no problem, and they were so tender in the middle, just the way we like them, not to mention how good they tasted! DH commented I could make these again soon, so I guess I will be! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Yummy rolls! Very good out of the freezer & I will be making more to freeze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I made the dough to use in Homemade Taco Ring and froze the other half of the dough for later. It has a slight sweetness that worked well paired with the spicy taco filling. The dough was also VERY easy to roll out and easy to cut. No sticky mess to deal with which I appreciated. I look forward to using this recipe many times. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Hi Tinkerbell; Made these dinner crescents yesterday and they turned out just perfect. I baked them for 12 minutes and they had just a light brown color and the inside was so nice and soft. I also used Fermipan yeast, worked just perfect. Will be making them again many times over. Thanks for sharing. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      LOVED this recipe! I made these for DH's home coming feast! The dough is VERY easy to work with! It's not too sticky and not too dry. When rolling it out I hardly had to use any flour on the surface. My DD is a very picky eater. It's very hard to get her to eat anything other then dairy products. She's been walking around the house eating these rolls. I made these last night and she's having a roll right now. My DH really loved the rolls as well! The bread has a nice flavor. This is a new family favorite recipe thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      My husband and kids all love this recipe for rolls. I admit I don't have a knack for rolling out the dough and shaping it into perfect little crescents, but they don't seem to mind! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Great rolls! Very soft and flavorful. It is no wonder that you had made this from memory for many years because this is definately not a recipe that you measure precisely but one where you know the look and feel of the dough at various stages. The instructions regarding "spoonfuls" of flour is accurate as it would be easy to over-flour. My son has requested that I use this recipe again. Thanks Lorilyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lorilyn's Dinner Roll Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.7
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    24%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 76.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 433.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.0 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites