Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Look Both Ways Snitch and Run! Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Look Both Ways Snitch and Run! Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2014

      I was going to make this potato recipe for dinner and as the day progressed I got lazy so I decided to dump it all in a plastic bag, shake to coat and roast. The lazy part is that I also added chunks of onion, sweet pepper and a few brussel sprouts. The seasoning was great on the potatoes but really great on the other veggies! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      I'm giving these 4 instead of 5 stars because they are very good, but they are not as amazing as the ones they serve at a local chinese buffet. Very close, but the seasonings are a little different. Easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      These were excellent.. Just the right amount all the way around. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      My husband and I loved these potatoes. I decided to make these at the last minute and did not have any thyme. I used Marjoram instead. They were still amazing. Will make these over and over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      These were a great accompaniment to a London broil. Other than having a plan a little ahead of time, these were very easy to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Mmmmmm....these are yummy. I made these last night to go with our wings and what a great side. So good, the seasonings on these are spot on. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us, its so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      What a punch of flavor! I doubled the entire recipe to serve at our Christmas Eve buffet. No one was willing to let them sit for 20 minutes, so all were devoured fresh from the oven. Very simple to prepare, yet with such great results! Thanks WildFlour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      After reading the other reviews I double up on the seasoning. This is very tasty and a big kid pleaser. It's a nicely seasoned wedge fry...only different lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Very tasty. Great recipe. I did make a tiny bit more of the sauce to drizzle over the wedges and the flavor was great. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Omg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      I made this recipe as written and they were delicious! I was unsure of the sugar, but the "sauce" to pour over the potatoes smelled wonderful. Very easy recipe. This will be added to my favorites for dinner cookbook. Thank you very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Easy to follow directions. These potatoes aren't anything "special" compared to other roasted/baked potatoes recipes. They are indeed better at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      These were absolutely delightful! I made a larger batch, and probably used too much butter. The large amount of wedges was easier to coat than I thought. That said, basting the potatoes seemed to "wash off" the spices so I ended up sprinkling them with the spices a bit, just before they came out of the oven. The spice was subtle but mind-blowingly good. A go-to method for when I want to show off. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Had this with brats for dinner. I tasted the sauce b4 tossing with potatoes and really liked it. Unfortunately, I think I didn't make enough sauce for the amount of potatoes. You couldn't taste it much. Next time I will double the potatoes and triple (at least) the sauce. I was out of chili powder, so I used taco seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Made this for DH. Nice change from reg potatoes. Liked the idea of no frying. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Man, these are so good for being so simple. SO and I like lots of flavor, doubled spices. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      OMG! These were fabulous! Best roasted potatoes ever! Making them again tonight. Can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      After reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and double the spices in this recipe because my husband and I like our food to have a lot of flavor. I am so glad I did, these were great! They turned out perfect and I can see them becoming a regular at our dinner table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Simple, tasty, great combination of spices. I would probably up the spices a bit next time, just for personal preference. Used regular potatoes, and they seemed to take about 15 minutes longer to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      SO good! My family loved these. We made it with roasted chicken and the seasonings matched so well. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Look Both Ways Snitch and Run! Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.6
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    37%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 127.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes