Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Long Island Iced Tea (Applebee's/TGI Friday's style) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Long Island Iced Tea (Applebee's/TGI Friday's style)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2002

      Second only to the margarita, this is a favorite drink of mine. You have a great recipe here. Smooth and tastes like a lemony glass of iced tea. I also think this is much better than Applebee's. Watch out, it really sneaks up on you. Thanks Tara.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      This is exactly how applebee's makes it. If you want a top shelf long island, use smirnoff vodka, bacardi superior rum, tanqueray gin. also - if you add tequilla it is called a TEXAS BEACH tea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I used to work at Applebee's as a bartender, for some reason they do not put tequilla in the long island. If you want tequilla, at applebee's (at least the one I worked at)it's called a Texas Tea. This recipe is right on. My favorite is to put cranberry juice in instead of the cola. It's called a long beach iced tea and it is so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      This is the best recipe I've found so far. You didn't list the amount of sweet & sour or coke to add so I put 4 shots of each, added a little lemon juice and nummy, nummy, nummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Yum! Very Good~Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      How many ways can you say awesome? Very very good. Boyfriend approved. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      close, but I know that TGIF uses Grand Gala, not triple sec or grand marnier

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Sorry but this recipe is wrong. It should only be a 1/2 ounce of each and I know for a fact that it DOES NOT contain tequilla at fridays. I was a long time bartender at Fridays. And a top shelf is tanqueray, bacardi, absolut or other premium vodka and gran marnier. The black opal subs sprite for cola and adds chambord.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I know for a fact that TIGF uses tequila in their Long Island Iced Tea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      I have had better. I will keep looking for a better recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      I made this according to the directions, but it doesn't taste like a long island ice tea, the only thing I could find is whiskey sour mix, so I used this for the sour mix. Could that be the problem? I used top shelf alcohol, it is ok, but not what I expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Although we have nothing to compare this drink to (b/c we've never had it before), my husband & I have been making it the past 3 nights. My only recommendation is to watch the amount the sour mix you add at the end, the flavor can overtake the whole drink too easy, and be prepared to share or eat a full meal ahead of time so you don't get knocked over. I love drinks where you aren't overwhelmed by the taste of alcohol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Very tasty. I've always used tequila in my Long Islands, but this is good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Excellent...I have had them made with tequilla and without, both are good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      What happened to the tequilla? Long Island Iced Teas are usually made with Vodka, Rum, Gin, Tequilla and Triple Sec - Add sour, shake, add a shot of Coke for color and garnish with a lemon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      YUM! I served these drinks on Thanksgiving Eve as my out of town family started arriving. This is one of our favorite drinks. Put us in a holiday spirit. This drink tasted so smooth, you weren't aware of the liquor. Sometimes that can be dangerous though. Tasted just like a cold glass of lemon iced tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Tha's great !!! But , where does the tea come to history ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      For a "top shelf", try Bacardi, Smirnoff and Tanqueray!! It eliminates the "bite". I LOVE this recipe...and now all my friends are hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      Even better than Applebee's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Long Island Iced Tea (Applebee's/TGI Friday's style)

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites