7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks for posting... nice twist but still prefer the traditional long island.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a-torres February 27, 2009

Original Review Sept 22, 2008. This is a great drink!! I used Pepsi instead of Coke At first it was a little too strong for me so I added a couple of more ounces of Pepsi and it was perfect. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!! Made for PAC Fall '08.Updated October 27 because I forgot to put stars on it. :blush:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof October 27, 2008

Wow this drink packs a punch. I used grand marnier and sweet and sour mix. The first one I made I added one ounce of coke and the second one I added two ounces I liked it better with a little more coke in it. I thought the grenadine was a nice addition. This is the way I will mix Long Island Ice Tea from now on. I think two is my limit. Thanks for sharing. Cheers!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee April 21, 2008

Wow ~ these were great! I made them for our barbecue on the 4th and everyone loved them. They are time consuming to make individually but worth it in the end. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook July 05, 2007

It's the best Long Island Iced Tea I've tasted. The first time I see orange juice in it. I just omitted the grenadine. Instead of simple syrup I used cane sugar syrup. I added a little bit more of cola. Made for ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 01, 2007

Shazaam, what a wallop! This really does taste just like iced tea, so watch out! You're liable to drink one too many of these and end up sleeping on the kitchen floor. Hehe! Love this recipe and I'd love to try this one out on my friends. Thanks for sharing! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna June 05, 2007

Since today was my day off I thought I needed to sip a nice drink with some friends on this lovely summer day! I always thought a LI had iced tea in it since it taste JUST like iced tea (VERY VERY VERY DANGEROUS these drink like soda lol!!!!!!!) but to my surprise the only real "filler" was a tiny bit of syrup, juices and the genadine..... no wonder these things knock your socks off!! Well since it was the afternoon I added diet coke to ours to make them not as deadly after our first batch...... Awesome drink I'll have to make more often when I have all of the ingredients on hand again. Also the vodka I had was flavored with vanilla which made it taste even better! Made for ZWT 3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme May 25, 2007
Long Island Iced Tea