Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Long Grain and Wild Rice Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Long Grain and Wild Rice Mix

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      Very good! I used Arise' Bronzed Seafood Seasoning (not spicy and great on everything) and added a little garlic powder. Will definitely make again. Next time I will add a *little* less wild rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Great substitute for the boxed stuff! Very easy to put together, and great to be able to prep it in advance for fast use later. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Thank you for posting this recipe! It is fantastic! I used a roasted garlic & herb mix for the seasoning and cooked in chicken broth, then added some toasted chopped almonds. Great side dish! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Love, love, love this recipe! A friend gave me some wild rice from Minnesota and I wanted to make a wild rice and chicken casserole. When I looked at the recipe, I saw that it called for the long grain and wild rice mix. That defeated the whole reason I was making it - to use MY wild rice. I was thrilled to find this and will definitely be using it from here on out! I also received a gourmet spice mixture basket as a gift and was able to use one of the spices for seasoning in this mixture. I have more spices to try, so I will be making this often! It was so delicious - much better than the boxed stuff - and absolutely flexible! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      We have never had the "boxed stuff," but who needs to? This recipe couldn't be easier. Everyone liked it, and my 6-year old proclaimed, "This rice has flavor in it!" Thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I made this to have with some pork chops I was fixing. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This was very nice! The rice was very easy and fast to make. I used chicken broth instead of water. Onions are a yummy addition. I served this with pork and steamed broccoli. My family enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Turned out great. Used veggie broth and added more spices and and dried onions. I am planning on bringing this mix with me on our camping trip this summer. Thanks for a great recipe that can be adjusted for personal taste. Great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      From KangasTyler Quite good though it lacked spices, did it exactly as recipe noted, much less seasoned than what we are used to, sort of bland, but bland can be better than additives and sodium

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      this is good 1/2 teaspoon of turmeric will add a yellow caste to the rice and a good taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      I was cooking something that required one of those box mixes..but didn't have one..this was a great substitute and I had everything on hand. I used some Mrs. Dash and added some onion and a little garlic. I had plenty of extras - so I froze it for a future soup!!.. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Long Grain and Wild Rice Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.7
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    93%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 237.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spike seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites