Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lone Star Steakhouse Spicy Ranch Dip Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lone Star Steakhouse Spicy Ranch Dip Copycat

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2011

      I have not had the original but it sounded like something I would like. But I found the spices really over powering and just with a bit of it I couldn't taste what I was eating. I added about 50 g of cream cheese to calm it down and it was then good, but not great. If I try it again, I would cut the spices in half or maybe even a quarter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I've also never tried the original, so I have no frame of reference, but this is the most disgusting dip I've ever eaten! Even my husband, who likes absolutely everything, couldn't eat it. I have no clue how this has five stars. This dip went in the trash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I too, have no frame of reference for this dip. It is tasty, but a little salty. Beware it is not pretty once you get all those ingredients in!! I think it might be good either cutting the ingredients in half, or mixing with 16oz. dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      I have absolutely no frame of reference for this dip,as I have never had the pleasure of tasting the original,but I'm glad that I've had the chance to try this! The ingredient list is intriguing to say the least,but the flavour that those ingredients produce when blended together was amazing. We used it to dip wedges and chicken fingers into,it worked really well. I took the tip from another review and saved some to use in quesadillas-delicious-I'll certainly be doing that again! Made for Comfort Cafe Jan '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I have never tasted the "real" dip, but this was awesome. I used all the ingredients except for onion powder since I didn't have it and it was delicious! I paired it with Bacon Wrapped Taters http://www.recipezaar.com/Bacon-Wrapped-Taters-215902 and the combination was lovely! There were none left at the party I took them to. The ingredients seemed stranged, but they work together perfectly and it is excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I've been looking for this recipe everywhere! The loaded fries at Lone Star are our favorites (topped with melted cheese & bacon) and we LOVE the spicy dressing. I wanted to make some for an at-home dip for popcorn chicken and can't wait to give it a whirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      After reading LuckyMomof3's review, I decided to take it one step further! I spread this dip on one side of a whole wheat tortilla before I added my quesadilla filling. The dip mixed with the melted cheeses...it was heavenly! Thank you, Miller, for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Fab-u-lous! Had quesadillas at a friend's house one night and they had a store bought spicy ranch to dip them in. Wanted to have it again but the store bought dip came with chicken quesadilla kit (blech) homemade is my motto. So naturally I turned to Zaar and low and behold our dearly departed Miller had nailed. It tasted identical to the dip they had and it tastes great with quesadillas. Never had it on fries but am looking forward to trying. Bless you Miller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      Made this for the cookathon in memory of Miller. This recipe really caught my attention since it called for coccoa powder. It was very good. Left out the salt and cayenne pepper as it seemed to have enough spice and salt without them. I believe the McCormick's lemon pepper seasoning I used contained alot of salt so next time I would cut back on that or use a different brand. Also, left out the cornstarch as the consistency seemed to be just right for our taste. We ate ours with Tostada chips but I can't wait to try it with french fries as Miller suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lone Star Steakhouse Spicy Ranch Dip Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.4
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    87%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 350.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites