Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lone Star Spanish Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lone Star Spanish Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2013

      This was really good. The only changes I made was to add jalape?os for an extra kick. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      This was excellent I used the boxed spanish rice and added the rest as directed Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I made this to go with fajitas and it was pretty good and easy to make. I didn't use the green onion because I was out of them, but I think they were needed for the good flavor they'd add. I think I'll add a little cilantro next time too for no other reason than I love cilantro. I'll definately make this again. It was a nice change of pace from the usual Mexican rice or beans, which I normally would make. Thanks for sharing. This is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I made your rice to accompany chicken fajitas and it was a PERFECT choice! I used beef base (plus water) for the broth and omitted the green onions (I was out). I loved the mix of spices and the texture of the pinto beans.This was definitely restaurant worthy. Thanks Delish, for posting a recipe I will make often! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      These were great. Nice flavor without being too overpowering like some of the boxed spanish rice. But just as easy as making them from a box. I doubled the recipe and used one can of pinto and one can of black beans. The kids asked for thirds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I made this when I invited some friends for a Mexican food dinner, and they all thought it was one of the best they've had. It was easy to make and a great part of the dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      Very yummy, says DD and I agree - and easy to make too. I also used blacks beans. Next time I go to a potluck, I'm going to bring this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I LOVE this rice! When I was making it, the cumin smelled so strong that I was afraid it would be too much - but it wasn't at all! This rice has the perfect amount of seasoning. We love black beans so we used those instead of pinto beans. This rice alone would make a great lunch or light dinner, but I served it along with your Creamy Tex Mex Chicken Enchiladas Creamy Tex Mex Chicken Enchiladas. Together they made a delicious meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lone Star Spanish Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    22%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 621.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes