Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Londoner's Egg Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Londoner's Egg Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2010

      Yep, this is a British sarnie JB! Not so much a London sarnie but a Nationwide sarnie that is loved all over the UK, and one of my favourites! I made this with Granary bread for a real authentic British taste and served it with extra tomato and a small salad. I used a little Colman's mustard, I would not normally add mustard or cream cheese, but I liked the change of pace! Made for ZWT6 and GB for the Whine and Cheese Gang. Merci darlink! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Yum! I love all of the ingredients in this. I used a low-fat cream cheese, marble rye and whole grain mustard. Loved all of the flavors, though I might use more spread next time. :) I can't wait to eat this again and think it would be great even for breakfast. Made for ZWT 8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This reminds we very much of eating an egg salad sandwich with the addition of a tomato. I used Neufchatel Cheese and mads this gluten free by using gluten free ingredients and substituting the bread for a gluten free variety. If you like egg salad you will like this sandwich. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      This is a great sandwich recipe! The cream cheese is so flavourful and goes very nicely with the egg and tomato. YUM!
      My sis and me had this for breakkie using Kat's Sourdough Grain & Seed Bread for the bread and it was filling and satisfying. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us!
      Made and reviewed for Adopt a Veggie Tag February 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      I enjoyed this very much! I enjoyed the change of the cream cheese in place of the traditional mayo! I did leave off the tomato per personal preference! I also subbed dry dill in for the fresh and used it to taste. This was great on rye bread and also very good a few days later on homemade white bread. Thanks for the post! Made for the July 2010 Veggie Swap for our VIP chef! Sorry to be so late!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Yum! This made for a nice change of pace from my usual egg salad or fried egg sandwich. I really enjoyed the mustard and dill, and the cream cheese was a good vehicle for the two. Like CG I had the urge to throw on some fresh spinach or romaine hearts but decided to just enjoy as is. Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap 24.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This is my favorite egg sandwich now! First time trying them with tomatoes and dill and I really liked them. Thanks for sharing!Made for ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Different and tasty sandwich! I used honey-wheat bread instead of rye, otherwise made as directed. I really loved the dressing, the dill was a perfect touch and great with the eggs. Fresh and delicious - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      This is delicious - love it! I used whole wheat instead of rye but otherwise made as listed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Wow, great sandwich! This was better than I expected it to be! I used regular cream cheese and dried dill because that is what I had, and it was delicious. made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      wow oh wow this is good i made for one didnt have rye but im going to do this with it next time andthere will be a next time try this zaar world tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I liked this sandwich and although it was very simple to make I found I had a strong desire to add a slice of tempeh bacon to each sandwich and some fresh greens or at least fresh parsley. We enjoyed the cream cheese-mustard condiment very much. Perfect for summer because it requires no heating over than boiling the eggs. Reviewed for Veg Tag/Swap July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      WOW! Saw this recipe and had to try it...loved it!! Very different, fresh tasting sandwich. I cant wait to pass this one to friends. Thanks for posting it!! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Londoner's Egg Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.3
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    48%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 194.6 mg
    64%
    Sodium 201.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rye bread

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites