Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / London Broil with Mushroom Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    London Broil with Mushroom Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      I was not thrilled with the end result. The sauce was not that tasty and was very watery. I would definitely not waste my time making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Perhaps it was the top round the store sold me as being for London Broil, but my meat was as tough as shoe leather and I cut it thin against the grain. We ate it, but we wouldn't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Just fantastic. This is, hands down, the best London Broil recipe I've ever used. Tender, flavorful, absolutely delicious. The mushroom, garlic and wine flavors work together and fully develop during marinating, making for an extraordinarily succulent cut of beef. The reduced sauce is perfect over not only the beef, but also mashed potatoes or rice. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      It was raining so this recipe was perfect! I didn't have a full 2 cups of red wine so I added beef stock to the marinade. This was so excellent with steamed basmatic rice & steamed asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I don't know why this recipe doesn't have more reviews it's FANTASTIC! I had to adjust a few things because I didn't have some things in the fridge and didn't have time to go out and buy. I used dry parsley, tomato paste and button muchrooms. I wasn't very sure of the flavors while marinating but after the sauce was reduced I was impressed! My family loved this one and asked me to make it again! I only had a taste because I'm on a strict diet but it was so full of flavor! It's great served with homemade mashed potatoes and to pour the sauce over them! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Made it for a romantic night at home and we love it. The leftovers made great lunched the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I made this dish last evening for my family. It was very good. I have saved it to my cookbook and will prepare it again. I think in the summer, on the grill the London Broil will be stupendous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      A great, robust flavor. Didn\\\'t have Portabello mushrooms handy, used grey buttons with a splash of good sherry, and marinated for about 4 hours. After simmering marinate, thickened for use as a gravy. This is a dish that I\\\'ll make again (and again).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      This was a great company meal! I really enjoyed the wine and rosemary. I used only 6 oz. of mushrooms in order to cut costs, but I don't recommend that change. Not enough of the liquid was absorbed, which really increased my cooking time, trying to thicken the sauce. The wine flavor is quite strong, but it balances pretty well. I used a can of drained diced tomatoes, which worked fine, but fresh would have retained a better texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for London Broil with Mushroom Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (425 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.5
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    30%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 591.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 52.8 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites