Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / London Broil With Chili Seasonings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    London Broil With Chili Seasonings

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2009

      This broil is amazing!! I use to just use some random spices, but decided to find a recipe instean, and I'm sure glad that I did. The spices are amazing. I like to put the paste on the meat and let it sit for AT LEAST an hour before cooking it in the broiler, it comes out to perfection. I have to double the recipe because my broil is normally twice the size, but it's still amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      (Original review 4/16/05) Even my spice haters didn't complain about this level of heat (it does have a kick). In fact, every bite was devoured. I used soy sauce because I was out of Worcestershire, but I think the additional depth of flavor would be good, so I will use the W. next time. (Additional notes) I made this on the grill and the spices burned before the meat was cooked. I might stick to the broiler when I make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Wasn't too spicy for us. What I liked about the marinade was that it wasn't runny like others but to make the spice rub uniformly coat the meat I added 1 tb. lemon jz. and 1/2 tb. worcester sauce and I shook the tupperware containing the meat. Other additions/ substitutions: pinch curry pwd., dash margoram, and cilantro instead of parsley. This is def. a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Let me first say that I usually go nuts for this sort of thing- in fact my brother once did a similiar on a dry rub for a thanksgiving turkey and barbequed it- to die for! But as a helpful note to the rest of you, do not attempt this on a george foreman grill and expect anything more than a dry tough piece of meat that needs barbeque sauce. I can only imagine how good it would be if it were grilled as intended and with a more tender piece of meat. Enough said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Loved it! Thanks for sharing a great recipe. I decreased the chili powder by half because I have young children, but it was still wonderful. I probably won't add the fresh parsley next time because it didn't "mesh" well with the rest of the ingredients and I didn't notice a huge benefit from it. Will try it again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      I must have done something wrong because this steak was soooo hot we could not eat it. The taste was not enjoyable. I did marinate the steak in a plastic bag with the seasonings for several hours. Maybe that is why the heat was so intense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Amazing! I made it for my extremely picky children. They loved it! I reduced the amount of chili powder to 1 tsp due to my chili powder being really hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I liked the amount of seasonings. I had a london broil and had no idea what to do with it, this was a great quick and easy recipe. the next night we cooked up the leftovers in fajitas. very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      This is a good quick london broil recipe. The seasoning makes a very spicy coating on the meat. I love spicy food but felt it tasted too much like chili powder. The flavors of the other seasonings were masked by the chili powder. Good for a quick meal. Thanks ChrisMc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This recipe is wonderful! Simple and full of such delicious flavors. My husband and I loved it, and I can't wait to make it again. I left out the parsley and put a shake rather than a pinch of cayenne pepper. I broiled 7 minutes per side. Superb. Thanks ChrisMc!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Made this tonight to meet dh's requirement for a spicy steak. Added a bit more worcestershire- and marinated for a couple of hours to add flavor. Simple & good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I've made this many times and its one of my husband's favorites. TRY IT! It'll be yours too. Make it just as directed, you can leave the rub on a bit longer if you have the time, it only makes it better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Oh man, this is a good one! My taste buds were still dancing 30 mins after the meal. Very tasty and spicy. This would go well on any type steak. I give this recipe a 5 star plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for London Broil With Chili Seasonings

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.4
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    55%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 110.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 527.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes