30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had to find a quick recipe for london broil, and this fit the bill just right! My family ate it right up,it came out so tender. My husband begged me to save some for his lunch the next day! Thanks for a yummy way to fix london broil!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 04, 2003

My DH was in charge of this meal. He actually cooked a 1 3/4lb cut of meat, and did not double up the recipe, as he should have. (I didn't have the heart to tell him though!) But it still was delicious. We love London Broil and I am always looking for new marinades for this meat. And this one is a keeper! Thanks again, Inez!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheDancingCook May 27, 2002

The London broil was amazing. I skipped the onions and it made the timing of the whole meal alot easier. Wonderful!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Isabelle's Mom January 31, 2003

We loved this recipe! Even my picky 4 year old liked it. We used a 2lb. steak and did it on the grill for about 16 minutes. We doubled every ingredient but the onions - 2 onions made plenty. Thank you, MizzNezz.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy W February 05, 2004

This turned a less desirable cut of beef into something very palatable. My whole family liked it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ August 11, 2003

YUM! This was so tasty! I was surprised that it came out so tender without even marinating it! We ate it with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. MMMMMMM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick June 22, 2003

I would really like to make this... But I don't understand the "cut in a diamond" instructions. Could anyone help me and then I'll re-review :) I could not contact the chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana October 27, 2010

This was good but would like a bit more marinate flavor... next time I will try a balsamic vinegar ILO Lemon Juice. It was very good as written though. Very quick and easy and was able to make it with on hand ingredients. LOVED the onions! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MMinMI December 10, 2009

We didn't care for this, as the meat was not really marinated at all. We are used to eating delicious, well marinated meats. The addition of onions on top was okay, but overall it left us dissatisfied.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandus June 20, 2008
London Broil