Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / London Broil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    London Broil

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      I had to find a quick recipe for london broil, and this fit the bill just right! My family ate it right up,it came out so tender. My husband begged me to save some for his lunch the next day! Thanks for a yummy way to fix london broil!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      My DH was in charge of this meal. He actually cooked a 1 3/4lb cut of meat, and did not double up the recipe, as he should have. (I didn't have the heart to tell him though!) But it still was delicious. We love London Broil and I am always looking for new marinades for this meat. And this one is a keeper! Thanks again, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2003

      The London broil was amazing. I skipped the onions and it made the timing of the whole meal alot easier. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      We loved this recipe! Even my picky 4 year old liked it. We used a 2lb. steak and did it on the grill for about 16 minutes. We doubled every ingredient but the onions - 2 onions made plenty. Thank you, MizzNezz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      This turned a less desirable cut of beef into something very palatable. My whole family liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      YUM! This was so tasty! I was surprised that it came out so tender without even marinating it! We ate it with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. MMMMMMM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I would really like to make this... But I don't understand the "cut in a diamond" instructions. Could anyone help me and then I'll re-review :) I could not contact the chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This was good but would like a bit more marinate flavor... next time I will try a balsamic vinegar ILO Lemon Juice. It was very good as written though. Very quick and easy and was able to make it with on hand ingredients. LOVED the onions! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      We didn't care for this, as the meat was not really marinated at all. We are used to eating delicious, well marinated meats. The addition of onions on top was okay, but overall it left us dissatisfied.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

    • on March 18, 2008

      Wow! I cannot believe how delicious this was, and so quick and easy to prepare. We will definitely be having this many many times! My husband was very flattered that I made such a "fancy" thing for his birthday meal. Love the fact that it does not have a long marinating time like lots of other flank steak recipes. You rock, MizzNez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      I made this the other night for dinner and it was fantastic!! I did use a dry rub to help tenderize it first and then followed your directions as stated. The combination of these two recipes was so wonderful, the steak was so tender and flavorful and simple to make!!! Thanks for a great recipe MizzNezz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      This was so simple and good!! It's definitely going to be put in my "regular" rotation of meals! It's great to find something new that doesn't require a lot of special ingredients. My whole family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Printed this recipe 4 days ago, and have used it three of the 4. This really adds a great flavor to any cut you are using. Did this originally on a london broil, and my boyfriend loved it so much he bought himself a ribeye and a filet at the grocery and asked me to prepare them the same way for him the next two nights in a row! Simple, but really delicious, and the broiler really does a great job keeping the meat juicy and cooks in SUCH a short time! I did need more than 5 minutes a side, but that is subjective for how rare you like your meat. Thank you so much for this delicious, easy recipe! I'm sure I'll be using it quite a bit in the future :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I thought this was awesome! So easy and quick, I dont have a lot of time to cook, eat, and clean up, and I had plenty of time to spare for relaxation afterward. I didnt think it would be that good with such few ingredients, boy, was I wrong. My steak was rare after 5 minutes on each side, but I like it that way and it came out warm all the way threw, so I was absolutly pleased. Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Easy to make, my london broil was a little thick and didn't turn out as tender as I would of liked but it did have lots of flavor. Served it with Chessy Orzo (61962). It made for a nice Sunday dinner. Thanks MizzNezz:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I've used this recipe for flank steak since I was living at home with my parents. It is my husband's favorite dinner, so I am making it today for Valentine's Day dinner. The onions sauteed in butter make a delicious accompaniment. When I have leftovers, I make some tasty steak sandwiches. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I figured w/ 18 reviews this was worth trying. I was not disappointed. I needed a fast, last minute recipe and this delivered more than I could hope for. The recipe is super easy and the taste is great. I sauteed some muchrooms and served this w/ a nice brown gravy. It was a crowd pleaser. I liked it so much I then tried the same recipe on my tri-tip a few nights later! Even better!! The tri-tip came out so tender and moist. I'll continue to use this recipe but prefer the tri-tip to the less tender London Broil. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      The flavor didn't knock our socks off, but it was good and easy. I will do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      Oh my gosh, this was so easy and great tasting! My picky, non-meat eater DH even liked it and said it should be part of the regular rotation! I followed it pretty much to a t except I cut the fat off first and I used "Smart Balance" instead of butter. Absolutely deeelish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Steak Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for London Broil

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.1
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    53%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 65.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 518.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites