8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well this is probably the strangest stir-fry I've ever eaten, but it's so delicious. I loved the fries in here, and the sauce was superb. This dish definitely tastes like a fusion of Asian and Latino cuisines- two of my favorites. I enjoyed it and will be making it often.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer February 10, 2014

This was not only delicious but very interesting...my SIL took a trip down to Peru with his dad and enjoyed this dish with some locals...like most authentic dishes this is a one of a kind...there are so many different recipes that you really can't mess it up...the rest of the family was not so sure that it would work out and be tasty...me...I have learned to trust my SIL and his taste buds...the end result was...WOW!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 28, 2012

Good dish. I used less oil and a half tablespoon of ahi amarillo paste. This was tons of meat for us, subbing portabellos for half of it would surely be great. You could probably also successfully use a lower grade of steak. I think I will try the leftovers with parsley or cilantro, lime and some smoked paprika. Your other variations sound good too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 28, 2014

What an interesting and yummy recipe. Putting french fries into a stir-fry was a bit scary to me, and then serving it all over rice was, too! It was really very tasty. The flavors and textures really blended together nicely. The fries still retained some of their crispiness, too. I'm glad I tried this.Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 23, 2014

We really enjoyed this dish and yes it is a very different stir fry. The french fries were very tasty in this dish and they even retained some of their crunch. One DS would definitely give it 5 stars as he stated emphatically that this needs to go into our regular rotation. Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2013 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou March 13, 2014

Outstanding recipe that is both delicious and unique. I used Ore Ida frozen fries, one poblano and no tomatoes. Still great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie R. February 09, 2014

First, I made this vegetarian. Seocnd, do not try to make more of it than the servings you need, as you will eat however much you cooked; it is that good. I substituted savory baked tofu and mushrooms for the beef. I used a mix of hot chilis and green peppers, no peruvian chilis on hand. I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh ones.I left out the garlic. With all thse changes, it was still so good I want to cook it again tomorrow. Love the soy and red wine vinegar on potatoes taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alvinakatz October 17, 2013

This is wonderful! I even used fake meat and the result was great. These simple ingredients just come together fabulously!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast March 02, 2013
Lomo Saltado (Peruvian Beef and Potato Stir Fry)