Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lolo's Whiskey Sour the Best! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lolo's Whiskey Sour the Best!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2012

      It's a great drink but I'll have to change a few ingredients next time. DH found it too sweet. So maybe I would use less marashino cherry juice. But I liked it. It was very refreshing. Thanks Chef PotPie :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Mmmmmmmmm this is fabulous! Also a little dangerous because it is so easy to drink I will be tipsy very quick LOL I love the hint of cherry. This is definitely the best whiskey sour I've made. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Whew-wee this was strong, sour strong but oh-oh so good. After a couple of these I was good for the night. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Great drink. Im not much of a whiskey lover, I only drink it once in awhile. But I did like this whiskey sour. Im a sweet and sour lover so this was very refreshing for me. I loved how adding in the cherry juice to the sweet n sour mix gave it a great added flavor. I only added 1/4 cup of water to make it a little more sweet and not to dilute it so much. Thanks for the recipe! I surely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Whew - this drink is soooo good! The fresh lemon juice really makes this special. Refreshing, tasty - just great - thanks for posting your recipe! Made for Spring PAC 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Yum! Easy to make and beautiful presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Today was THE day to try this Whiskey Sour recipe. When we have a drink it is almost always a Margarita but this drink might just change that. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Whiskey Sour is one of my husbands very favorite mixed drinks. I made this for him today, and he says that it is indeed the best whiskey sour he has ever had!!! Thanks Chef PotPie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Woo-eey! Absolutely great. I loved the taste of the fresh lemon mixed with the delicious marachino cherries. I didn't even use a name brand whiskey, and it was still really good. I stirred up the sour mix and refrigerated it until the next day, and then preparation was even easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lolo's Whiskey Sour the Best!

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    57%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 29.6 g
    118%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherry juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites