Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lollipop Flower Pots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lollipop Flower Pots

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2009

      I read through all of the reviews, made test batches with caramel and pb cups, and determined that the peanut butter cups are easier to eat than the caramel ones. My lollipops didn't fall over, and I owe it to the fact that I (a) used dum dums, but cut about 3/4 of an inch of the stick off (b) waited until the cups had completely cooled (I even refrigerated one batch for 15 minutes to make sure that it was cool enough) and then put the sticks with spearmint leaves on (which I sliced into fours). If I did it again, I might use the gummy fruit, because you can taste the spearmint on the pb cup, if too close, and that leaves a weird taste. Once done, everyone thought these were ADORABLE- including myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      The idea is good and look very cute. However, the lollipops were very top heavy and the entire pot kept tipping over. The cookie crumbs would fall out and the caramel was too hard mixed with the cookie. Might try the peanut butter cup idea next time instead and since the sugar cookie easily crumbles will need to use muffin cups so they hold together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Very cute and a big hit at my daughter's birthday party. I would highly recommend using muffin tin liners to ease the removal of the "pots."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      These were so cute when they were made! I made these as one of the treats for my twins birthday for school. They were a hit and mighty tasty too! I used the little cookie squares which worked perfect and instead of the caramel we used pb cups. Thanks for sharing this wonderful idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Oh so cute! I made these for my 8 year old's v-day party at school and got lots of oohh's and ahhh's. One thing that I did different was bake the cookies first and as soon as they come out of the oven then put the caramels in. Make sure to use muffin cups if doing it this way. And then let cool completely. Because I used bigger lollipops this helped to give them more support! Thanks so much for this fun recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      jonesies, My daughter made these for my grandaughter to pass out as birthday treats for her 2nd grade class at her school. I heard everyone liked them, so I thought I'd pass this along to you. Now I wish she had extras to pass out, so I could of tried one too. "Thank you" jonesie, for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      These turned out amazing! I had to use dum-dum pops and I also used pb cups since I made it for my daughters Pre-k class. I also made my own sugar cookie dough. They were a huge hit with everyone in the school. Thank you for posting such a cute kid friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      I found this recipe and had my coworker make it for a party we had at work. They looked adorable, but were a little hard to eat. It was hard to get the lollipops out, and cookie crumbs usually fell off in the process, and then the caramel was very hard. I recommend heating these up slightly before serving to make them easier to eat. They would be better for an outdoor party than an indoor one if you don't want cookie crumbs everywhere. The cookie/caramel/chocolate crumbs combo was so good that I may make it again without making them into flowerpots. My friend said they were pretty easy to make too. Thanks for posting jonesies! we enjoyed these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Those are absolutely brilliant!!! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      OMgosh...These are adorable and sound really easy to make. Will have to make these for daughter's birthday So glad you shared!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      ADORABLE! I never review stuff until I've tried it, but I just couldn't resist for these. They are too cute and I can't wait to try it. I love the fact that you use premade cookie dough instead of cupcake batter; much easier! Will report back and update review after making, but I can tell you right now.. my daughter is going to freak. Gorgeous photo too jonesies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lollipop Flower Pots

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.2
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    38%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 106.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lollipops

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites