38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These rolls did not tast like Logan's and I did not enjoy them. The dough was too runny to shape into rolls and the muffin pan effect was unpleasing. I will not make these rolls again. I am glad I did a test batch before thanksgiving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef's Ivy November 22, 2009

They're not like the Roadhouse rolls--but no need to be mean to state it! They're DELICIOUS and soft and yummy. My husband and I tried last night, while still warm--to die for--and this morning they were still delicious. Like Kittencall I basted with butter after the 2nd rise. Also added 1 extra tbsp of sugar. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe, Cinderbear!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK November 19, 2009

Not like Roadhouse Rolls! What a disappointment! They taste ok, but I won't make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaygram October 05, 2009

No, this is close, but isn't it. Like many public recipes I fear that something is left out to protect this recipe. I found that proofing my yeast helped and certainly, kneading with a dough hook helped. But, the given recipe is a basic bread, much too heavy and without the sweet Logan taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DustyBrowne December 12, 2008

I so do agree with the commit about these rolls . I made them also the are not like logans at all. Heavy did not rise fluffy soft nor did they taste all that good . Is the recipe right did anyone break down it since logans big chain rest. I dont think they make dozen or 2 at a time .every recipe that deals with making bread u have to put the yeast in hot water and then mix it up and let it sit for a while ,that might be the problem . simple recipe easy to follow ,but not good all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hackney August 27, 2008

I don't understand what could have possibly gone wrong with this recipe. After all the horrible reviews, I thought were just down right mean, I figured I would try this out anyways. I went exactly by the recipe and sadly have to add to the bad reviews. No, it wasn't horrible, it came out like homemade bread, not Logan's rolls. So, I can't say it was horrible. But if your looking for Logan's Rolls you may as well not waste your time. :( Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanna Mathis May 10, 2008

I tried this recipe yesterday and they came out so good.My kids said they want me to make more, as they last the last few this morning looking forward to trying more new things or old things made a different way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinLoves2cook March 19, 2008

I agree with previous posters. This does not taste like Logan's Rolls. They are heavier and do not have that sweet melt in your mouth taste that Logan's rolls has. The recipe was easy to follow. My husband and I did like the rolls, but I don't advise you making them if you are expecting them to taste like Logan's rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaycet February 02, 2008

These are most definitely NOT identical to Logan's or Texas Roadhouse. I have made plenty of bread and this recipe just turned out awful. Please beware.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tempered Woman January 16, 2008
Logan's Roadhouse Buttery Dinner Rolls