Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Logan's Roadhouse Buttery Dinner Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Logan's Roadhouse Buttery Dinner Rolls

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2002

    • on November 22, 2009

      These rolls did not tast like Logan's and I did not enjoy them. The dough was too runny to shape into rolls and the muffin pan effect was unpleasing. I will not make these rolls again. I am glad I did a test batch before thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      They're not like the Roadhouse rolls--but no need to be mean to state it! They're DELICIOUS and soft and yummy. My husband and I tried last night, while still warm--to die for--and this morning they were still delicious. Like Kittencall I basted with butter after the 2nd rise. Also added 1 extra tbsp of sugar. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe, Cinderbear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Not like Roadhouse Rolls! What a disappointment! They taste ok, but I won't make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      No, this is close, but isn't it. Like many public recipes I fear that something is left out to protect this recipe. I found that proofing my yeast helped and certainly, kneading with a dough hook helped. But, the given recipe is a basic bread, much too heavy and without the sweet Logan taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I so do agree with the commit about these rolls . I made them also the are not like logans at all. Heavy did not rise fluffy soft nor did they taste all that good . Is the recipe right did anyone break down it since logans big chain rest. I dont think they make dozen or 2 at a time .every recipe that deals with making bread u have to put the yeast in hot water and then mix it up and let it sit for a while ,that might be the problem . simple recipe easy to follow ,but not good all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I don't understand what could have possibly gone wrong with this recipe. After all the horrible reviews, I thought were just down right mean, I figured I would try this out anyways. I went exactly by the recipe and sadly have to add to the bad reviews. No, it wasn't horrible, it came out like homemade bread, not Logan's rolls. So, I can't say it was horrible. But if your looking for Logan's Rolls you may as well not waste your time. :( Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I tried this recipe yesterday and they came out so good.My kids said they want me to make more, as they last the last few this morning looking forward to trying more new things or old things made a different way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I agree with previous posters. This does not taste like Logan's Rolls. They are heavier and do not have that sweet melt in your mouth taste that Logan's rolls has. The recipe was easy to follow. My husband and I did like the rolls, but I don't advise you making them if you are expecting them to taste like Logan's rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      These are most definitely NOT identical to Logan's or Texas Roadhouse. I have made plenty of bread and this recipe just turned out awful. Please beware.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      My family enjoyed these rolls more I think then the Prime Rib I served that night. They kept going back for the rolls. I know I will be making these many many times. Turned out PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      TI ended up throwing them out.These were more like biscuits, very heavy.I was looking for something a little sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These do not taste anything like Logans yeast rolls. They are thicker and heavier. I prefer a lil bit sweeter and stronger flavor yeast rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      It seems people who know what Logan's dinner rolls taste like weren't too impressed. I made these with no expectation, not knowing what they should taste like. I liked them. For the less common ingredients used (powered milk, butter and 2 packages of yeast) I was expecting more I guess. The dough was easy to make and rose beautifully. I enjoyed the rolls, but probably won't make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I made these exactly according to directions. These were very easy and fast to make, I loved that. I've never eaten rolls from the Texas Roadhouse, but these had a crust and texture like bread (crisper outside and denser inside than most rolls I've eaten) and they are not sweet. All the butter and pan shortening made them too greasy for my tastes, so if made again I'll cut back on that. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      By the way. I find the reply about getting some to go kinda funny. I guess you didn't think that some people don't have the time to go get some to go. It could be way across town or in another town or you might not even have one in your city. Who knows. Who has the time to go all the way to a restarant just to get rolls. Then have to either warm them up or warm up the other food more than you would cooking them yourself around same time?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Not like Texas Roadhouse. TR ones are lighter and sweeter IMO. They rose VERY WELL, easily and were very sticky to work with, but I had to bake them longer as they stayed doughy at the bottom after baking stated time. Very nice though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This recipe yields incredible soft, buttery tasting rolls. They are so light and fluffy and easy to make. Thanks for sharing another great bread recipe Laudee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      These rolls are nothing like the Roadhouse. They do not have the same taste or texture. Do not waste your time on these. If you desire the Roadhouse rolls, just go to the Roadhouse and get some to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      When I made these, they rose just fine and were easy enough to make. However, they do not taste anything like the Logan's Roadhouse Dinner Rolls which is what I was expecting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Logan's Roadhouse Buttery Dinner Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (936 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.4
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    42%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 282.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes