Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "lofthouse" Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "lofthouse" Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2011

      I'm thinking the problem with this recipe is that they should be a WHITE cake mix, rather than vanilla or yellow cake mix to start with. Will try and let you know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      These were excellent Will be making these again thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      I work at an assisted living for the elderly and we have a number of diabetics. Pillsbury now has a sugar-free yellow cake mix and frosting with Splenda as the sweetener. I made these cookies for them and they loved them. So did the employees. I made them very large so my batch only made 12. Next time I will make them smaller, but for today it was a special St. Patrick's Day treat and they felt special too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I loved the recipe. It taste like the weis kind of sugar cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Very easy to make. I don't think they taste like "lofthouse" cookies, but they do taste like good cake mix cookies. I used canned frosting to frost them. My teen boys devoured them and wanted more. Thanks for posting! Made for Tic Tac Toe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Buddha's 2 kids and us really enjoyed these cookies. Only Chef #575933, his daughter, has ever had Lofthouse cookies, and said they tasted exactly like them. Rather than rolling the dough, I just dropped teaspoon-sized batter onto parchment paper, then tapped out the remaining oil from the measuring cup onto a clean counter area. I then smeared the bottom of the cup into it and used it to easily flatten the cookies and have less cleanup. Since there was no recipe for the frosting, I just added some blue (our favorite color) sugar sprinkles on top of each cookie before baking. I made a half batch and got 1 dozen cookies that took 10 minutes to fully bake. Thanks for posting this super simple recipe that we all enjoyed very much. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      My daughter loves lofthouse cookies and I have it on her authority that these taste just like the real thing! I used Betty Crocker *vanilla* cake mix and broke up all the lumps before adding the other ingredients. I rolled mine into balls a little bigger than 1" and flattened to just a little more than 1/4". They baked up perfectly after 8 minutes; I frosted while still a little warm and they came out perfectly. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      These get 4 stars for ease alone. I have made cake mix cookies before so I don't know why but the texture of these is a bit odd, but they are quite flavorful. Not really at all like lofthouse tho. I had the same problem as scrapbook cook with them still being doughy after 9 minutes so for the last batch I reduced the temp to 350 and baked them for 12 minutes and that took care of the problem. All in all they are simple and tasty so I will make them again I am sure. Made for PRMR Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      I baked mine for 7 minutes and they turned out wonderful. My boys used some leftover sprinkles on top of these cookies. They were soft and very good. I liked the ease of preparation. 3 ingredients!! What a great time saved. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      not at all like a Lofthouse cookie. They came out still raw in the middle even after baking for 9 minutes. The search for a Lofthose cookie recipe continues. By the way, I used a cookie scoop and got 18 cookies from one batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "lofthouse" Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (710 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3103.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1299
    41%
    Total Fat 144.3 g
    222%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 382.7 mg
    127%
    Sodium 3668.5 mg
    152%
    Total Carbohydrate 419.9 g
    139%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 232.9 g
    931%
    Protein 36.1 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites