Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lobster Thermostat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lobster Thermostat

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      I came across this wonderful recipe, I added asparagus tips and next time I will use three lobsters. Thanks for this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      There's not really much to say that others haven't already said! This was very tasty, and hubby is already planning for the next time I make it! My only (small) issues is that the sauce never got as thick as I like and the wine was a little bit too overpowering for me. As far as the wine goes, hubby didn't mind it at all, so maybe I just had a heavy hand, or should use a different white wine. For the sauce, I just don't think I cooked it long enough. But I will definitely cook this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This is definitely getting 5 stars. It was absolutely delicious. I was lucky lobster tails were actually on sale this week...yippee..So I made this dish for my DD and myself. I made this dish for the two of us for under half of what this would of cost in the restaurant for just one person. We both just loved it tremendously. Her first time trying lobster anything and she surprised me by eating all of it. I had just made some buttered noodles and layered the lobster on top. The sauce was so good. I was quite surprised at how quick this all came together. I can see this dish being a great one for when company is around. I forgot to take the pic of it in it's actual dish, it looked fantastic. These pics don't give it the due justice. Thanks so much for this recipe Mille. It was well enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      We had alongside some buttered lemon noodles and it was fantabulous! If your gonna do this one don't skimp on the seafood. It is worth every cent you spend to get the best. This dish is company worthy and one I will use now when I have company coming. Very impressive dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Hi Mille, I knew right away what you meant by 'thermostat'. I worked at The Brentwood Lodge in South San Francisco and we would eat this if someone sent it back having ordered the wrong dish or not liking it, and that did happen, but not too often. I fell in love with this recipe. The correct terminology is: Lobster Thermidor, but it tastes just the same you know, ...'by any other name would smell (taste) as sweet'. -stevo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Turnout a restuarant quality meal. I used lobster and shrimp, served over rice pilaf with a side of a green veggie. My husband and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      Quite delicious, and simple to prepare. Steaming the lobster prior to adding the sauce was very effective. The only addition I made to the recipe was to a little salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      We've made this twice now and OH MY! It's heavenly! So easy to make and easily adaptable to substitutions (like 2% milk instead of cream). The wine really adds an elegance to the dish! You gotta try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lobster Thermostat

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 705.4
     
    Calories from Fat 401
    56%
    Total Fat 44.6 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 26.3 g
    131%
    Cholesterol 278.6 mg
    92%
    Sodium 783.1 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 54.5 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes