9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! This was easy to do and the taste was fantastic. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
c duke September 08, 2003

Really good. I made it exactly like the recipe. Great flavor and not difficult to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmacdon747 March 29, 2013

I wanted something special to make for my new DH for our anniversary and decided this would fit the bill. We sat down to eat and he couldn't shovel it in fast enough! I asked him if he liked it and he snorted and gulped and licked his chops, then proceeded to tell me it's one of the best dishes he has ever had. I would say that's a compliment!! I absolutely loved it so it looks like we will be having it again when lobster goes on sale!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*~LindyT53~*~ February 20, 2011

Very good recipe, I skipped shallots n cornstarch didn't have it, added Parmesan cheese to d sauce, added paprika to the egg mixture. All gone no left over!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superseniorita December 05, 2010

DH gave it 5 stars - he loooooooved it! I have never made lobster before so this was perfectly great for a lobster newbie :) I was out of cornstarch so used flour instead, skipped the scallions, and used 1/2 tsp dried instead of fresh parsley. I served with the pasta and stuffed artichokes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana May 22, 2009

AWESOME!!! Just simply AWESOME!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luckychuckysgirl December 04, 2007

I made this for a "special" day, and I must say that it was just great! A esy dish to prepare, and the taste was excellent. Thank you so much for a easy and delicious lobster recipe that even I could not mess up. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* June 28, 2006

THIS WAS FANTASTIC! In fact, it was better than fantastic. My favorite of favorites is lobster. I used 4 (8 oz) tails and served them on the individual plates over thin spaghetti pasta. Thanks so much for this recipe... Alan Leonetti... E-mail: leonetti00 at aol dot com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alan Leonetti January 19, 2006

The recipe was great, very easy to follow and tasty. I did get one complaitn about there beinf to much lemon in the sauce, but that could just be personal preferance.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean February 18, 2004
Lobster Tail Francaise