Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lobster Tail Francaise Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lobster Tail Francaise

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2003

      Excellent! This was easy to do and the taste was fantastic. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      Really good. I made it exactly like the recipe. Great flavor and not difficult to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      I wanted something special to make for my new DH for our anniversary and decided this would fit the bill. We sat down to eat and he couldn't shovel it in fast enough! I asked him if he liked it and he snorted and gulped and licked his chops, then proceeded to tell me it's one of the best dishes he has ever had. I would say that's a compliment!! I absolutely loved it so it looks like we will be having it again when lobster goes on sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Very good recipe, I skipped shallots n cornstarch didn't have it, added Parmesan cheese to d sauce, added paprika to the egg mixture. All gone no left over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      DH gave it 5 stars - he loooooooved it! I have never made lobster before so this was perfectly great for a lobster newbie :) I was out of cornstarch so used flour instead, skipped the scallions, and used 1/2 tsp dried instead of fresh parsley. I served with the pasta and stuffed artichokes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      AWESOME!!! Just simply AWESOME!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I made this for a "special" day, and I must say that it was just great! A esy dish to prepare, and the taste was excellent. Thank you so much for a easy and delicious lobster recipe that even I could not mess up. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      THIS WAS FANTASTIC! In fact, it was better than fantastic. My favorite of favorites is lobster. I used 4 (8 oz) tails and served them on the individual plates over thin spaghetti pasta. Thanks so much for this recipe... Alan Leonetti... E-mail: leonetti00 at aol dot com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      The recipe was great, very easy to follow and tasty. I did get one complaitn about there beinf to much lemon in the sauce, but that could just be personal preferance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lobster Tail Francaise

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1160.8
     
    Calories from Fat 427
    36%
    Total Fat 47.4 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 267.3 mg
    89%
    Sodium 341.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 137.4 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lobster tails

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes