Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lobster Ravioli With a Light Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lobster Ravioli With a Light Tomato Vodka Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2011

      After reading the reviews I thought that this would be a good recipe - but I was disappointed. I made my raviolis using wonton skins and they turned out very good, but the Tomato Vodka Sauce was very disapointing. The listing of the ingredients says 10 garlic cloved, peeled and crushed - that is what I did. Then later in the recipe it says to remove the garlic cloves - somehow I missed that when I first read the recipe. I took that to mean that the garlic should be put through a garlic press. I think the recipe meant to say "smashed" which I believe would be to take a knife smash the garlic - not crushed. So I found that the garlic was too much for me and I love garlic. The wonton skin Raviolis turned out great - not sure I would try to make the sauce again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      Great recipe with a little tweaking. Made a good accompaniment to my jumbo lobster ravioli. Red pepper flakes add just the right spiciness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Just amazing!! I made this recipe for Valentine's Day -- it was a hit! Served it to my in-laws and they were very impressed! We will try this sauce soon over baked chicken or fish. Thank you for sharing this recipe with everyone to enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I'm making it for the second time. Its great. I did change it a little though. I drained my tomatoes, and added a 1/2 cup cream instead of 1/4 Made alot! It was fine leftover the next day also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      The sauce itself is good although I only put in half the amount of tomatoes. The recipe is confusing if you are not used to cooking. Nowhere does it say to add the cream (I added it step 9) and also the garlic is supposed to be crushed yet it says you can remove the garlic - how do you remove crushed garlic?? Also, the recipe calls to simmer for 6 minutes until the ravioli is done, yet you don't actually put the ravioli in until two steps after that, after simmering is done. The taste is good but the recipe needs to be rewritten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      This was a big hit at Xmas Eve. It was both elegant and tasted wonderful. I found the lobster ravioli at Sams.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Just made this delicious sauce tonight! And what a treat it was! I made some fresh crab ravioli's (won-ton's filled with a mixture of ricotta cheese, the crab, fresh basil, all pinched together using a egg wash and making into a triangle) but needed a wonderful, light sauce to compliment this and it did perfectly. I followed this exactly, except used my own frozen tomatoes from the summer harvest, and halved the garlic, as I also halved the recipe easily. The fresh basil really sprang to the top with freshness and such goodness that I could of taken the pot and eaten it with a spoon. Oh yummy! Thank you so much for sharing this and was just perfect for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Fantastic Sauce! I added the cream at Stage 11 also, and the result was brilliant with lobster ravioli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      mmm very good! lobster raviolis are very heavy and u need a light saunce for them, this is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      This sauce definetly could go with any pasta dish. It's so easy to make, it's perfect for a weeknight dinner. I served this with lobster ravioli and it was a hit, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Made the sauce only to go over a chicken filled ravioli dish. We thought the sauce was delicious, easy and light. As suggested, dont be afraid to go heavy on the hot red pepper flakes. They were very nice in this recipe. Although the posted recipe calls for cream, it did not say when to add it, so I added it in step 11, when I added the basil. I think this is a versatile sauce that I will make again in the future to compliment a number of pasta dishes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Easy and Great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This was spectacular! I cut the recipe down to to 2 servings...we ate every single bit and wanted more. I still have some sauce left over, so it's back to the store today for more lobster cheese ravioli. This is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      This is great! I'm a basil fan - but in this recipe more is not better. I stuck to the recipe (as written) and made homemade ravioli with bit of ricotta. Gourmet and fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      This sauce is delicious... i've made it twice already. the only change--i put the garlic through a press before adding it to the sauce. definitely not too overpowering a taste. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      this makes a quick dinner with a light sauce. i served this with the lobster ravioli but also made cheese ravioli for the kids. the sauce comes out smooth because of the processor, good idea to save cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lobster Ravioli With a Light Tomato Vodka Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.3
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    60%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 140.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lobster ravioli

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites