Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lobel's Guide to Grilling The Perfect Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lobel's Guide to Grilling The Perfect Steak

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      We'll use this "recipe" from here on out. I always hesitate to make a steak at home because I can't get it right. Now I can! I am super happy about that! Thank you yooper! I know it's just steak, but this has really made my whole summer!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I grilled my steaks (we like Sirloins over any else). I always season mine with Lawry's, Kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper. But had never brushed both sides with oil. That was a great touch I will do from now on with my steaks! Grilled it as you said and it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Great steak. We had this the other night and we loved it. Simple, yet lets the steaks true flavors come out. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Hooray! I have the perfect way to get that steak with the lovely seared crust on the outside but juicy and perfect inside. We do all our steaks this way now, though we usually avoid the salt and use a steak butter (softened butter, 1/2 T per serving, mixed with 1 tsp favorite steak seasoning). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      So this is how it is done!! I could never get that great crispness on my steaks.now everyone raves about my steaks...thanks Yooper....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      I'm a bit late reviewing this. I grilled steaks all summer using your technique and they turned out great. Thanks for this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Simple & Perfect! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      Seriously perfect... you don't need to add anything else!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This method does make the perfect grilled steak and I am happy I found it here! Thanks Yooper for this winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Fan-freaking-tastic. I gave this recipe to my father (who usually is hit or miss with his steaks) to use for Mother's Day. We had flat irons, and ohmygosh, they all came out absolutely PERFECT. I'm a huge steak fanatic (okay, steak snob) and these were just as tasty as any restaurant. This method is sticking around!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet!! (sorry!) I found this recipe in one of my first few Zaar searches and it got buried in my disorganized (non-member) cookbook after I had tried it. This method is now the ONLY way I grill steaks, and they come out perfectly every time. My dad likes to melt a pat of butter on top of the steaks just before they are served (he says it tastes a little more like a restaurant), but I think they are delicious as is (and who needs the extra fat?) Thanks for sharing such an easy way to get great steaks. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      No joke perfect

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I first marinated our steaks in Dale's seasoning (we're addicted to that stuff). These turned out so juicy and delicious! This will definitely be our guide to grilling streaks fom here on out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I made this for my boyfriend who is the self proclaimed "master of the grill" on Valentines Day. They were great and they had him begging me for the recipe throughout the meal. He couldn't believe that it was so simple! He thought they had been marinating all day! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      This makes a pretty good steak, but I prefer my own method using hickory chips for smoking. I soak the hickory chips in hot water for approx. 45 minutes. I add them to the hot coals when I put the steaks on the grill. I season one side of the steak with seasoned salt and black pepper. I then cook them until they are about medium in the middle, turning only once during cooking. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      This really did work out great for my BF and I. He likes his steak well done and I'm a medium rare girl. Even his steak was super tender. No more bickering about how to cook a steak. We were both very happy with the outcome! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      I have used this recipe many times and steak always turns out perfectly. Thank you for helping me perfect the technique for one of my favourite foods!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

    • on March 22, 2010

    • on March 09, 2009

      I've never felt like I could cook a great steak...now I know what I was missing. This recipe is so simple and delicious. Will use this technique over and over again. Thanks so much Yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lobel's Guide to Grilling The Perfect Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes