Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Loaded Salad With Yogurt Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Loaded Salad With Yogurt Dressing

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2010

      AWESOME salad. The only changes I made were to use arugula in place of romaine and vegan bacon chips instead of real bacon. SO good. Note that a little dressing goes a long way, so be scant with it to start. My yogurt was fat free Greek yogurt which worked perfectly. WHOOPS. . .just realized I forgot to add the cheese. . .and it's fabulous without :) Made for Veg*n Tag and will definitely be made again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Great salad. More filling because it's got the egg, bacon and cheese. We had a lot of dressing left over. I forgot to buy avocado and I had to sub in regular onion for the chives because that's what I had on hand. We used 2 eggs and had extra bacon on ours (who's going to cook only 1 strip of bacon?).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      This is a very good dinner salad! All the veggies go great together and the egg adds colour, taste and nutrition. YUM!
      The yogurt dressing is so light and tasty, I will use it for other salads as well.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, starry!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #35 June 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      Fantastic salad!! I added peperoncini and black olives, which made it even more amazing. The dressing is truly delicious. Substituted Vegenaise for the mayo, and still tastes great! This is my first time writing a review, loved it so much that I'm going out of my way to tell you that this is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Delicious salad. Made as written with all the fixin's plus turkey bacon. The salad dressing was really nice too, it tasted great in spite of the reduction of mayo. And I got to use chives and parsley from my garden (yay spring!). Made for the I Recommend Tag game. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Made as directed and loved it, even though I forgot to add the avocado, drat! It has a great presentation, too. Made for Veggie Recipe Swap, the August 2010 VIP selection. Thanks Starry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Fabulous salad which we all enjoyed with grilled chicken! I basically doubled most of the ingredients (but not measuring) -- which made enough with leftovers for six. Will have leftover salad with tuna for a wonderful lunch today. Will be making again soon! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Beautiful Salad! I followed the recipe exactly and used applewood smoked bacon. I also used no fat Greek yogurt, and it all went together deliciously! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Tonite I made two salads and I had to eat the other one myself as DD fell in love with this one. I used iceberg lettuce and I agree that the honey is what makes this dressing. I enjoyed that it's low in calories, while DD liked that it wasn't spicy like the vinegar dressings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Very good and healthy salad! I used iceberg and omitted the cuke-you gotta make your DH happy you know. Made for Theirs, Yours, & Mine game. Thank you Starrynews for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This is a wonderful salad and dressing, I used iceberg lettuce and the only thing I had to leave out was the parsley as I had none. It was such a healthy dinner - made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      The dressing really makes this salad recipe POP. I have salad's most nights for my supper and so the ingredients listed were ones I normally have on hand. I did add even a bit more than you have listed. What I especially love about the dressing is the honey. Perfect sweetness that otherwise would have been bitter. Loved it!!! Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Made for Potluck Tag. The main reason that I chose this recipe was for the salad dressing as I'm always looking for different dressing recipes to try. The dressing was so easy and tasted fantastic. I had it on salad that was similar, but excluded eggs and included cooked diced chicken and craisins (a salad isn't a salad without craisins). Thanks for posting this Starry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This sure is filling. I did make a slight adjustment in amounts, as there were 3 of us. I also left out the bacon by mistake. Next time I surely won't. LoL! Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Amazing recipe for both the salad and the dressing. As many have already mentioned this dressing is 'da bomb! So easy to put together and the taste is lovely! I used a Greek yogurt and fresh parsley, chives, and lemon juice. Wow, this is really good, and certainly could be used as a whole dinner salad. Very delicious and I have enough to use the next day. You can't go wrong on this recipe, as it will lead you to goodness for the middle/or end of your day. Just beautiful! Made for Flower Power June 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      5 stars PLUS! This was fantastic, the yogurt dressing really made the recipe. I used non-fat yogurt and omitted the bacon and egg but followed exactly otherwise. I will make this a LOT this summer, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Fantastic salad! As other reveiwers have stated, the dressing is wonderful. It is herby, creamy, fresh and figure-friendly! What's not to love? I also really enjoyed the salad ingredients. It contains some of my favorites: avocado, bacon, tomato, cucs, cheese...wow! Thank you for a yummy salad recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      As with French Tart, my review is also on the dressing. This is absolutely fantastic. So easy to make and the flavour is outstanding. I'm also going to try it on fresh fruit as well. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I am rating this based on the dressing, as I made my own salad composee for this, using the suggested basic ingredients as a guide! The dressing was fresh, herby and totally delicious. I LOVED it! I used parsley in the dressing as well as sprinkling it on the salad. I love creamy dressings, and the use of yoghurt is a method I love. The honey gave a good balance of sweetness to the sharpness of the lemon juice - fab dressing, merci! Made for Herb of the Month in the Gardening Forum, which is PARSLEY! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Loaded Salad With Yogurt Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.5
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    60%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 113.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 201.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes