29 Reviews

I found the green peppers overwhelming, both taste and texture. I had scooped out the centre for potato salad so it may have made a difference if I had left more potato on the skins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swiz58 June 03, 2013

Made these for this year's Super Bowl Party and called them "Pig Skins" (everything had a football related anme this year). It was the first time I made them, and not only did everyone at the party absolutely love them, but it has become a family favorite. Its rare that I find something that pleases me, the hubs and the kids equally. They are also pretty quick and easy to make! I highly reccomend this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MC_RJsMama March 07, 2012

WONDERFUL! By far the best potato skin recipe we have tried. We left out the peppers, and cut back on hot sauce for serving to crowd of kids. super recipe. Update: Half the mustard

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marci h February 04, 2012

This was good, but I found the mustard a bit overpowering. I would probably halve the amount next time. I also found it needed to go a bit longer at the end to avoid being mushy and to be piping hot. Might be my oven...overall, successful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milita Perez August 10, 2011

Good potato recipe. I scaled back to serve two. Made for the Cookathon for Annelise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 17, 2011

Excellent. I made mine a little smaller by quartering the potatoes and this seemed to work well. Loved the oil mixture. It added a nice hint of spice to everything. I halved the recipe but used a whole small egg and it worked great. Thanks so much for sharing Pets. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 14, 2010

If I ever gave 5 stars, then this should be 50 stars. Followed to a tea, and you should have one, dear Pets! (A tea) Followed this exactly, and these are the best darn farming jumping, flapping, binging, potato skins we (on the farm) have ever had. Ok, so if I must, I have to say I added x-tra hot sauce. I know, I know. I love hot sauce. Other then that, perfection. Love you Pets! Hang in there, baby! Made for you, May 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm May 07, 2010

Awesome! I halved the recipe, nuked the potatoes, used a 4-blend Mexican cheese, paprika and red pepper with hot sauce and we devoured these! It was my grandsons's best friend's birthday today and so we had an 'appy' party. These were devoured immediately! Crispy skins, creamy filling - perfection! Thanks Pet's for a great appy. Made for Cook-a-thon for Pets'R'us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 04, 2010

I made these as a side for chicken fingers. My husband, who is not a potato skin fan was not very excited that I made these. He usually feeds the majority of his to our dog. Not tonight. I used habanero hot sauce, and omitted the egg-I didn't have any. I also used white and orange extra sharp cheddar. I gave my husband 2 halves, just to see if he would "bite". He bit. In fact he bit into two more and asked if we had enough to heat up for lunch tomorrow. That alone is worth 10 stars! Very easy to put together, packed with flavor and kick! Thanks for Posting, Di ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dib's March 24, 2010

These were great! Really easy to put together and we both LOVED them! I left out the pepper because I misread the recipe, otherwise I made the recipe exactly as written. I will make these again next w/e for Super Bowl. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty February 01, 2010
Loaded Potato Skins