Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Loaded Potato Skins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Loaded Potato Skins

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2013

      I found the green peppers overwhelming, both taste and texture. I had scooped out the centre for potato salad so it may have made a difference if I had left more potato on the skins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      Made these for this year's Super Bowl Party and called them "Pig Skins" (everything had a football related anme this year). It was the first time I made them, and not only did everyone at the party absolutely love them, but it has become a family favorite. Its rare that I find something that pleases me, the hubs and the kids equally. They are also pretty quick and easy to make! I highly reccomend this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      WONDERFUL! By far the best potato skin recipe we have tried. We left out the peppers, and cut back on hot sauce for serving to crowd of kids. super recipe. Update: Half the mustard

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This was good, but I found the mustard a bit overpowering. I would probably halve the amount next time. I also found it needed to go a bit longer at the end to avoid being mushy and to be piping hot. Might be my oven...overall, successful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Good potato recipe. I scaled back to serve two. Made for the Cookathon for Annelise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      Excellent. I made mine a little smaller by quartering the potatoes and this seemed to work well. Loved the oil mixture. It added a nice hint of spice to everything. I halved the recipe but used a whole small egg and it worked great. Thanks so much for sharing Pets. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      If I ever gave 5 stars, then this should be 50 stars. Followed to a tea, and you should have one, dear Pets! (A tea) Followed this exactly, and these are the best darn farming jumping, flapping, binging, potato skins we (on the farm) have ever had. Ok, so if I must, I have to say I added x-tra hot sauce. I know, I know. I love hot sauce. Other then that, perfection. Love you Pets! Hang in there, baby! Made for you, May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Awesome! I halved the recipe, nuked the potatoes, used a 4-blend Mexican cheese, paprika and red pepper with hot sauce and we devoured these! It was my grandsons's best friend's birthday today and so we had an 'appy' party. These were devoured immediately! Crispy skins, creamy filling - perfection! Thanks Pet's for a great appy. Made for Cook-a-thon for Pets'R'us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      I made these as a side for chicken fingers. My husband, who is not a potato skin fan was not very excited that I made these. He usually feeds the majority of his to our dog. Not tonight. I used habanero hot sauce, and omitted the egg-I didn't have any. I also used white and orange extra sharp cheddar. I gave my husband 2 halves, just to see if he would "bite". He bit. In fact he bit into two more and asked if we had enough to heat up for lunch tomorrow. That alone is worth 10 stars! Very easy to put together, packed with flavor and kick! Thanks for Posting, Di ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      These were great! Really easy to put together and we both LOVED them! I left out the pepper because I misread the recipe, otherwise I made the recipe exactly as written. I will make these again next w/e for Super Bowl. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Excellent Potato Skins!! We had these instead of supper, because we just weren't that hungry. That didn't stop us from eating ALL of them! The filling is so good. The skins are nice and crisp. I made thrse as directed. Thanks Pets!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I made these for a group of teenage boys along with # 268663 and they loved it. The filling that goes inside the potato is great. Much better than just a little cheese and some bacon. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      These are SO good! I can't belive I didn't post my review -- Oops! Made these for a Super Bowl party last year and they were SO SO good! By far the best I have ever had and SO much better than the ones you get out and about! Left out the peppers -- but that was just personal taste. Thanks Pets"R"Us for posting this fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      WOWSA! These are scrumptious! The only potatoes we have over here is the Japanese potatoes which aren't very big, so I used more than what was called for. Thank you for sharing! This recipe made it into our book#179809!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Great recipe! I used green onions, not chives. But everyone loved it!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Made this for this years first BBQ-party. Everyone loved it! I have always loved the skins at our favorit resturant....these were much tastier, and looked a lot better to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I made this recipe for a superbowl party. It was a huge hit. My husband always complains whenever we order these in a restaurant. He loved them and is already begging for me to make more. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Its a keeper in my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made these for a superbowl party and everyone LOVED them. I added a little more hot sauce and used chili powder and crushed red pepper on the outside of the skins and it added a nice kick. It was very tasty and I got many many compliments. Thanks Pets'R'us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      YUMMY! Made a large platter of these for a recent BBQ and couldn't believe it when I placed the plate down and returned only minutes later all that was left were a few crumbs. Just as well I grabbed one as I put it down. These were fantastic and everyone devoured them. Will definately have to at least double for the next BBQ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      Oh God these are sooooooo awesome! I left about 1/2 inch of potato in the skins, increased the onion, garlic and hot sauce waaaaay up...AWESOME!!!!!! thanks Pets, great recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Loaded Potato Skins

    Serving Size: 1 (1132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.6
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    58%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 221.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites