Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Loaded Potato and Buffalo Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Loaded Potato and Buffalo Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2013

      I put this recipe in the crock pot ! It was fabulous and the entire family loves it. Just put the potatoes in first for two hours on high then add the chicken for two hours and top when potatoes are tender and chicken is fully cooked! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      I increased the oil and reduced the hot sauce and this is everyone in my houses favorite. even my 3 year old!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      I used left over rotisery chicken also used some of the bacon grease to grease the glass casserole dish~ OMG sooooo Good!! the family loved it I added it w/scrambled eggs the next morning :) AWESOME RECIPE :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      5 STARS!!!! This recipe was amazing!!! Even the kids loved it and went back for more! Def adding this one to the rotation!! Also, I omitted the green onions, my family is not much on onions....was still amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      I halved this recipe and it was fantastic. Tons of flavour and not too hard to put together. Love that you don't need to cook the chicken separate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Made with BBQ marinated chicken instead of Buffalo sauce (serving kids, wanted to make sure everyone ate it)! LOVED IT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      Delish! Make sure to stir potatoes at 10-15 min intervals as stated to ensure even cooking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      My husband and I love this recipe, my kids did not. So I make this for the both of us when they are away. The only thing I did different was half the hot sauce because it was a little spicy. Otherwise, I love this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      I made this for dinner the other night and my whole family loved it there was no leftovers. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      This dish was awesome! Will deffinately make again. Next time I will reduce the hot sauce maybe by half. My little kids found it to be too hot. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      Super easy to make, with great flavor. Could of used a little more heat but that's my personal tastes. Will be making again! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      My family and I loved it! I didn't add the diced onions because we don't really have a taste for those! I did one side buffalo and the other regular and it was soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      Loved it! Just know thy oven at 500! (I stirred every 12 min so it cut down on the potato cook time a bit)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      Sorry everyone- this was NOT good! Fatty, greasy. I cut 1/2 the cheese and bacon and it was still too much. Have found a few great recipes on this site, unfortunately this was not one of them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      We loved this. My kids however did detect a hint of spicy. But they ate it anyway! Offered Ranch to offset the "spicy". Husband enjoyed it. I did however use a shortcut. I used Boar's Head pre cooked Bacon and just chopped it up and added it to the top of the cheese at the end of the cooking time. ( Not having to cook the bacon saves time and is less caloric). I also used raw chicken strips (from the fresh meat section) which makes cutting up the chicken faster as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      This was an amazing dish, everyone loved it! The only thing is, my kids found it a tad bit spicy, so I'll be putting only half the hot sauce next time, and once I added the chicken and baked it for 15 minutes, the chicken was still raw, so I had to put it in for another 15 minutes. Not sure if it is the oven though. But, I will be making this again!! Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Im making this for dinner tonight - I am very excited it looks delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2014

      This was amazing! For once I did not feel the need to make any modifications to a recipe. It was perfect just the way it was. It has just the right amount of kick without being too hot. My son and I even enjoyed the leftovers for lunch. This will be made again and again. (23)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      This is a really great dish! The only thing is that it calls for a tbsp of pepper, 2 tbsp garlic powder and a tbsp of paparika. To me all if the seasonings are too strong and drowned out the flavor of the hot sauce. (I use franks because I love it and it's not too hot for my liking) however the pepper is so strong and brings a lot of heat! Otherwise, fabulous dish! And I also cooked it longer with the chicken because it made me nervous putting it on raw. I overcooked the cheese and bacon :-( still tasty! Now, I know better! I might saut

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Prep time was lengthy...BUT I broil my bacon in the oven on HI then crumble. I did use 2 TBSP of the bacon grease in the potato mixture and I added more oilive oil. I cut the hot sauce back to only 4TBSP. I would rather use fresh garlic than powdered next time. The rest I followed the recipe, and it was a HUGE HIT. They guys have already asked for it again. I diced the chicken in small chunks and placed on 400 for 25mins and it was so tender and juicy. <br/>We will be having this again!<br/>To turn up the heat you could add jalapeno's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Loaded Potato and Buffalo Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1138.3
     
    Calories from Fat 477
    41%
    Total Fat 53.0 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 237.1 mg
    79%
    Sodium 2948.7 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.5 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 80.3 g
    160%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites