48 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I put this recipe in the crock pot ! It was fabulous and the entire family loves it. Just put the potatoes in first for two hours on high then add the chicken for two hours and top when potatoes are tender and chicken is fully cooked! YUMMY!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ejgcribbs April 30, 2013

I increased the oil and reduced the hot sauce and this is everyone in my houses favorite. even my 3 year old!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ksprague1712 June 25, 2013

5 STARS!!!! This recipe was amazing!!! Even the kids loved it and went back for more! Def adding this one to the rotation!! Also, I omitted the green onions, my family is not much on onions....was still amazing!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristy6780 March 21, 2013

I halved this recipe and it was fantastic. Tons of flavour and not too hard to put together. Love that you don't need to cook the chicken separate!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u January 13, 2013

I used left over rotisery chicken also used some of the bacon grease to grease the glass casserole dish~ OMG sooooo Good!! the family loved it I added it w/scrambled eggs the next morning :) AWESOME RECIPE :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wflow68 April 27, 2013

This was a fantastic dish! My family loved it. I would recommend to cook the chicken for 30 minutes and add toppings the last 10 minutes of baking time. I would definitely make this dish again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumira P. October 28, 2014

I only put about half the hot sauce and added some BBQ sauce(little mouths too feed ;). I also added 1/2 cup corn, 3 rolls of frozen chopped spinach, 1/4 each red,yellow and orange peppers :) delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie F. September 04, 2014

This turned out good! I only made a couple slight substitutions for some things I didn't have on hand. (Used garlic salt instead of powder, vegetable instead of olive oil, and mixed hot and buffalo sauce). Regardless, this was delicious and definitely something I will make again. Has a nice kick and ranch dressing complements this perfectly. It reminds me of something indulgent you would get a restaurant as an appetizer, but I have no problem eating this as a meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drewguy August 13, 2014

Made this last night for dinner because I had several left over baked potatoes from the night before. I cut each potato into eight wedges with skin still on and lined the bottom of the dish with them. For the chicken, I used deep fried chicken nuggets tossed in "Hooters" wing sauce that you can buy in the grocery store; that sauce is amazing. I added the remaining ingredients and it was ready in no time because everything in the pan was cooked. I just needed to warm it all through. My daughter likes it with sour cream on the side. I like it with chunky blue cheese or ranch dressing. A favorite in my house.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicole F. August 05, 2014

This was SO yummy!!! Once I added the chicken, I cooked for 30 minutes instead of 15. Then I added the cheese and bacon and let cook for 10 more minutes. I also halfed the hot sauce and added buffalo sauce. Absolutely delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy W. July 26, 2014
Loaded Potato and Buffalo Chicken Casserole