Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Loaded Oatmeal Cookies (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Loaded Oatmeal Cookies (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2011

      We loved these cookies & took the rest to work with rave reviews. These are very tasty & there are lots of good ingredients. We enjoyed the extra spices. The glaze was a nice touch but not necessary. For those wanting the cut the sugars, you could do away with this step & still have a tasty cookie. We did some with & some without the glaze. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Wow! DH made as a gift for taking him to Er (blew a day of planting) - compromise cookie as he likes a certain spice cookie & I like oatmeal raisin. Eating them warm now - will consider the glaze - afraid it will make my teeth ache though. Thanks for a great keeper recipe Sharlene!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      This would be a great Christmas cookie not only for it's flavor but because it keeps well. This time I made these using chocolate coated raisins and only 1 cup of brown sugar (not packed). I also used the 3 cups of c.sugar in the glaze. It would have been too sweet if I had used the full amount of br.sugar in the cookie. Rebaking for another 8-10 minutes will bring the crisp back if they get too soft. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      These are very good! I've made them before without the raisins; with or without they are great. I use pecans and I used 3 cups of powdered sugar in the frosting. They are always gone right away!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      We really liked these cookies but did not like the icing. I did cut back on the ginger I am not a ginger fan. I added more cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      The cookies are fabulous naked, but over the top, slap-your-mama fantastic with the brown butter glaze!!! These will definitely be part of my Christmas gifts this year. I followed the recipe exactly, except forgot to put the vanilla in the batter so I'm sure they'll be even more incredible next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      These were good,very moist.But for my preference I prefer an oatmeal cookie that just has the taste of the oatmeal and a dash of cinnamon.These were more like a gingerbread or spice cookie.If I were to make these again I would also add extra oatmeal,maybe another 1/2 cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Amazing! What else can I say? Wouldn't change a single thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      These were great cookies soft and moist. I thought the glaze was better with 1 extra cup of powdered sugar like the original recipe calls for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I Love these cookies so much I can't stop eating them..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I made these for christmas 2006 and could not keep them in my cookie jar. I had to hide them from the monsters! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I made these cookies to take to a Christmas party. Everyone loved these cookies and wanted the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Fantastic cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      OMG! These should be illegal they are so good! Everyone just loved them and I only have a few left, LOL! I made exactly as posted except I didn't have enough oatmeal so I added another 1/4 cup of flour and it worked perfectly. They are nice and spicy and the glaze just adds to the flavor. They are very easy to make ~ don't let the long list of ingredients stop you from making these! Thank you for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      I followed the instructions exactly (except left off the glaze) and these were flat and greasy. I'll go back to the trusty recipe on the Quaker Oats can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Loaded Oatmeal Cookies (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    47%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 14.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 80.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes