Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Loaded Mashed Potatoes (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Loaded Mashed Potatoes (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2013

      These Mashed Potatoes are absolutely delicious, I fixed them for a group of friends and they are asking me when am I going to make more. Love It.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2014

    • on November 28, 2010

      Yummy yummy...what a lovely variation on a simple mash recipe!!
      I used all low fat options,including weight watchers bacon and didn't feel that my taste buds were compromised in any way at all!! I didn't use the milk, as I felt that the consistency of my potatoes was great without it.
      We loved this...and would certainly make it again.
      Another top offering from you Sweets!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Great Recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

    • on November 30, 2008

      Made these for Thanksgiving dinner. Very good, but the sharp white cheddar cheese added a little more tanginess than what we're used to. Next time I may try Mirj's idea of using smoked mozzarella instead. Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      So DELICIOUS! Made for a crowd and everyone loved them! I just realized I did not add the grated cheese but they were still wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe, SweetsLady! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I love mashed potatoes and so does DH and the garlic and cheese in it was wonderful. I didn't have bacon (just me) so I used 1/4 tsp of smoked barbecue sauce in it just to give it a hint of something like smoked bacon in it. Works for me! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Wonderful potatoes but definitely not diet friendly! I had a five pound bag of Idahos that I used and boiled with minced garlic since I didnt have a head of garlic. Didnt need to add much milk as the potatoes were pretty creamy after the stick of butter and 8 ounces of sour cream. I only added 1/2 pound of bacon because I was worried about the saltiness but a whole pound could have been used. Couldnt find white cheddar at the store so I used yellow mild cheddar and that worked great but my potatoes did have a tinge of color. This whipped up very creamy and tasted so good! I think these would be great to make earlier in the day and let set in the refrigerator for awhile to let the flavors meld together nicely. Thank you Sweetlady and Paula Deen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Love loaded potatoes of any kind! I didn't have enough bacon and forgot the butter, but it was still very good. I think it could have used more salt, but I like salty potatoes. Maybe another kind of seasoning too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

    • on May 08, 2008

      Very good twist on mashed potatoes. I only had minced garlic on hand, so I added it to the boiling water and it slightly cooked while flavoring the potato. This is an nice option for a side dish with grilled meat. Gotta love that Paula Dean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Southern decadence to be sure! These are a hit with my family - everyone had 2nds and even 3rds....and I only scaled to a 4 serving size ( which served the 3 adults, 1 toddler a few times!). I made as directed with one HUGE exception - I had no fresh garlic only minced or powdered so I used the powdered so I wouldn't mess with texture and omitted the salt as it was not needed. I will make these again roasting my garlic!! They are truly lovely! Thanks for posting! **Made for Bevergae Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I made this for my family for Thanksgiving this year. For dinner it was just my husband and I and my uncle. My husband was standing over me while I was putting all the ingredients together and he couldn't wait until I mixed everything together. He just loved it and wants me to put it on our menu for Christmas. I took some to my aunt to let her taste it and she said "I'm buying 2 ten bags of potatoes so you can make this for me for Christmas." My uncle said "these are so good, you don't need any gravy." I subsituted the sour cream for light sour cream. And instead of using the white cheddar cheese I used the Italian 4 cheeses. For bacon I used a whole pack of Turkey bacon by butter ball and a half pack of honey sugar cured bacon. Yummmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      These are delicious. I had already started cooking the potatoes when I realized it said head of garlic roasted and I quickly had to look up a recipe to roast garlic but was relatively easy to do and I learned something new. I couldn't find white cheddar so I used sharp yellow cheddar. I used yukon gold potatoes. Made for 1,2,3, hit wonders tag 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      SweetsLady, you've got a winner here! We loved it. I was a little worried since I don't normally like cheese with my potatoes, but these were really good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Loaded is right! I should have just slathered these potatoes directly on to my thighs, because that's where they're headed. I don't eat bacon so I just left it out and added some smoked mozzarella cheese instead. This is serious comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Yummy! The ingredients listed told me it would be good, but WOW, this is sooooooo wonderful. I have to make a smaller batch, else I'll never get back into my jeans! Thanks SweetsLady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Loaded Mashed Potatoes (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 651.0
     
    Calories from Fat 414
    63%
    Total Fat 46.0 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 21.3 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 91.9 mg
    30%
    Sodium 965.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites