Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Loaded Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Loaded Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      can't wait to make this withour leftover mashed potatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      awesome taste and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      I tried it for our Christmas dinner tonight, I loved it! I left out the cream cheese and added more cheddar cheese. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

    • on April 16, 2009

      We loved them! I look the fact that I can prepare them ahead of time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      These potatoes were moist and creamy, even thought I prepared them a day before baking and serving. I followed the directions as written and wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Good potatoes! I had 3 helpings myself tonight! The rest of the family didn't enjoy them quite as much (the "glunky" word kind of fit) but I will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Very good, will make again. I will keep this recipe, it was very creamy. I did add extra cheese because my family loves cheese. I will have to make this for my in-laws when they come to visit, they will love it. This would make a good dish for those dinners that you have bring something. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      I used to make these all the time when I was younger and then lost the recipe and forgot about them as I am not a huge potato fan at the best of times. My boyfriend loves potatoes though and I came on here and found this recipe. It is exactly as I remember except that I used about 4 cloves of crushed garlic in place of the garlic salt. Thanks for posting and I can't wait to make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      It was ok. Very 'glunky' but ok. Great for kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      These were so good, I served them with chili pork chops and sourdough bread. I did add extra cheese on top and added a stick of butter while mashing them. These will be made again. Thanks for a great recipe that the whole family enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      These were outstanding. I used boxed mashed potatoes and prepared in microwave. Didn't even dirty the mixer, just stirred it all in the bowl I made the potatoes in. Made ahead so baked a little longer to heat through. Thanks for posting a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      these were delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      We left out the cream cheese and Parsley flakes and really loved it! Will for sure make again ps. We used real potatoes not instant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This is exactly what I was looking for! Like Parsley72, we thought it was very creamy and so tasty! Thanks so much for posting, this is a wonderful side dish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Tastes like a bacon and cheese stuffed potato....but creamier! I added some cheese into the mashed potatoes as well as sprinkling it on top. Mmmmmm....I'll make this again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I made this exactly like the recipe says. It is very good. It is very rich also. I don't think I would make it very often because of how rich it is

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Loaded Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.0
     
    Calories from Fat 205
    64%
    Total Fat 22.8 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 57.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 614.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites