29 Reviews

There goes my secret! I make this recipe except that I substitute Dijon mustard for the vinegar. This always goes so fast at parties. Everyone loves the bacon flavor. Sometimes if I'm making it for the adults I'll sprinkle it with chili powder instead of paprika.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bippie March 03, 2006

These are a great change from the usual deviled eggs! I took another reviewers advice and substituted dijon mustard for the vinegar because I can't imagine deviled eggs without mustard. I also needed more sour cream for the eggs but you can never go wrong with adding bacon to a recipe! Made for Football Pool 2012.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa December 04, 2012

MP my hubby loves deviled eggs and he loved your recipe! The bacon, sour cream, and cheese were very nice additions. Will make these again for him soon! Thank you honey for a keeper! Made and reviewed for the 2014 Culinary Quest - Family Picks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 26, 2014

I guess it's true - everything is better with bacon! I made these for a group of hungry teenagers yesterday, and everyone loved them, and I love it when all the food I make gets eaten. Will make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens September 22, 2014

Fabulous!! I love the addition of bacon and cheddar cheese especially. I have never used anything other than mayo to make deviled eggs, and really enjoyed a combination of sour cream and buttermilk instead. Yummy. My daughter is going to be one happy camper when she gets home from work today! Made for the International Agents of QUEST for the Culinary Quest.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 06, 2014

Made these as the recipe directed. None of my family thought they were worth the effort and nobody took a second one. They all really like deviled eggs but they all said "don't mess with the classic version." Ended up throwing the remainders away.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rapper450 April 10, 2012

If you like bacon, then these deviled eggs are for you. I made these and submitted them in a Deviled Egg taste test/contest against some peeps from Cookingchanneltv.com and FoodNetwork.com. We didn't win the popular vote but I think they turned out swell. I've been venturing back into meat more (and bacon is one of the final frontiers). I think I'd add a little more than sour cream to the mix next time -- maybe some mustard or horseradish to spice it up. We'll see -- room for experimentation and to give more depth. Thanks for such an interesting recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine at Food.com April 27, 2011

The family and I really enjoyed these for Easter today. We all wanted something a little different than the typical deviled egg. While these were really delicious, my only complaint is that they seemed a tad bland. Definitely had to add a little bit of salt. But rather than that they really did have a good taste and it was nice to have a different type of deviled egg. Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephanieNS April 24, 2011

Whether you consider them a different kind of deviled egg, or a new way to make bacon and eggs, these are very, very good. I think if chopped they would make an excellent sandwich filling. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl February 01, 2011

Yummy! Just love the addition of the bacon and cheese. I used low-fat sour cream, and it was great. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 27, 2010
" Loaded " Deviled Eggs