Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / " Loaded " Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    " Loaded " Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2006

      There goes my secret! I make this recipe except that I substitute Dijon mustard for the vinegar. This always goes so fast at parties. Everyone loves the bacon flavor. Sometimes if I'm making it for the adults I'll sprinkle it with chili powder instead of paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      These are a great change from the usual deviled eggs! I took another reviewers advice and substituted dijon mustard for the vinegar because I can't imagine deviled eggs without mustard. I also needed more sour cream for the eggs but you can never go wrong with adding bacon to a recipe! Made for Football Pool 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2014

      Fabulous!! I love the addition of bacon and cheddar cheese especially. I have never used anything other than mayo to make deviled eggs, and really enjoyed a combination of sour cream and buttermilk instead. Yummy. My daughter is going to be one happy camper when she gets home from work today! Made for the International Agents of QUEST for the Culinary Quest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Made these as the recipe directed. None of my family thought they were worth the effort and nobody took a second one. They all really like deviled eggs but they all said "don't mess with the classic version." Ended up throwing the remainders away.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      If you like bacon, then these deviled eggs are for you. I made these and submitted them in a Deviled Egg taste test/contest against some peeps from Cookingchanneltv.com and FoodNetwork.com. We didn't win the popular vote but I think they turned out swell. I've been venturing back into meat more (and bacon is one of the final frontiers). I think I'd add a little more than sour cream to the mix next time -- maybe some mustard or horseradish to spice it up. We'll see -- room for experimentation and to give more depth. Thanks for such an interesting recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      The family and I really enjoyed these for Easter today. We all wanted something a little different than the typical deviled egg. While these were really delicious, my only complaint is that they seemed a tad bland. Definitely had to add a little bit of salt. But rather than that they really did have a good taste and it was nice to have a different type of deviled egg. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Whether you consider them a different kind of deviled egg, or a new way to make bacon and eggs, these are very, very good. I think if chopped they would make an excellent sandwich filling. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Yummy! Just love the addition of the bacon and cheese. I used low-fat sour cream, and it was great. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      I have just finished making these and they are amazingly delicious! I did a half recipe (6 hard boiled eggs) and kept the 6 slices of bacon. I did not have fresh chives on hand so I substituted it with dried dill. Skipped sprinkling on the paprika, but did add 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper (we like some spice). Great recipe and low/no carb option. If you're craving a loaded baked potato but don't want the carbs, try this out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I liked them alot.. I added a little relish, left out the cheese, and used chili powder instead of paperika. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These were great!!! Definitely a nice change from "traditional" deviled eggs! If you don't care for change you may not like these; but if you want something different then try these! We only made 6 as there's just the two of us but I kinda wish we had made more they were so good!! Made in honor of your Week 14 Football Pool win...congrats!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Nice flavors, but we all agreed the crunch of the bacon reminded us of eggshells, so next time I will put the bacon on the top as a garnish. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      These are very different from my usual deviled eggs. They are quite dense, and the bacon adds a very unique flavor. They got mixed reviews from my "taste-testers", but I think it is because they are so set on what they feel a deviled egg should taste like. But I liked them, although I think I may add a touch of horseradish next time. Thanks for posting! Made for Football Tag!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Great eggs! Made them for Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved them. I only had sharp chedder and did add a little mayo. I was a little nervous about the vinegar. Instead I used dill pickle juice. I already added bacon to my eggs; however, the Sour cream and chives added a different but nice twist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      These deviled eggs were soooo easy to make and everyone loved them..Couldn't figure out what was in them ...and I kept your secret...sour cream. SHHH!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      These were very good but I missed the mustard. I'd make them again adding mustard. I made half a recipe using sour cream, sharp cheddar, hot hungarian paprika and Hormel's real crumbled bacon. They were pretty! Thanks for the recipe twissis. Made for Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      These are wonderful. I only made 4 because I love them and DH won't touch them - his loss, lol. I'm with Annacia, if I had made more I would have also been stuffed. Thanks twissis for another winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      I really love these. I made only 4 for my pre-Christmas test run and I'm glad I did or my face would still be egg stuffed! I have gotten into the habit of cooking bacon in the microwave wrapped in paper toweling to soak up the grease. This method worked very well for the eggs as it gets crisp but not dark and it comes out of the paper dry (I always use turkey bacon). I chose the buttermilk as I had some handy (1%). It's so nice to have a change from the same ole' thing. They do stuff up big and DH liked that a lot (eggs are one thing he likes!). I did use the Spanish smoked paprika. We thought these were a treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2014

      This was bland to start. We added Dijon mustard, which helped, but it still wasn't the taste I was looking for. I guess I'll stick with traditional + add bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2014

      MP my hubby loves deviled eggs and he loved your recipe! The bacon, sour cream, and cheese were very nice additions. Will make these again for him soon! Thank you honey for a keeper! Made and reviewed for the 2014 Culinary Quest - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for " Loaded " Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    68%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 192.4 mg
    64%
    Sodium 115.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes