Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Loaded Baked Tater Tot Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Loaded Baked Tater Tot Casserole

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      I added ground beef, and used tortilla chips instead of corn flakes. I enjoyed it, but I have to agree, it was a little greasy. I think next time I'll skip the added butter on top. But it's still a recipe I would make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was really good and budget friendly. I added sour cream like someone said and it turned out great!!! THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      i guess these just weren't for us :( we have these ingredients on hand so we like them however all i could taste was the bacon bits and i had wished i just made the tots regular-sorry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

    • on November 13, 2008

      This is a great dish and very easy! I also added sour cream. And I also put the corn flakes in a zip lock baggie and crushed them and then added the butter in the zip lock with the corn flakes and mixed them together before putting them on top of the dish. My Husband loved it and we both agree this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      GREAT! I hate cooking with soup but will do it for this wonderful recipe! I did think it was a bit greasy so next time I'll half the butter. I also reduced the bacon bits... personal preference. Thanks for a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Really enjoyed this recipe. I also used sour cream. In addition, I bought the ore-ida mini tater tots to save time. No need to cut the tots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Oh my, this was my 1st time using tater tots in a casserole & this was a lovely surprise, the potatoes break down as they cook giving it a hash brown kind of a feel. I didn't bother adding the butter & it didn't really need it. Instead of corn flakes I used some stale crushed corn chips I had on hand & didn't put any extra cheese on top & we didn't miss it. It was lovely even with the small changes we made, a keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I prepared this for a family gathering and it was well recieved. I added the optional sour cream, also. It was so delicious! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      I added the sour cream, but followed the recipe otherwise. It was easy to make, but absolutely tasty. Great flavor and cooked up to a crisp and delicious casserole. I definitely recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was absolutely DELICIOUS!! :) I also substituted the butter with a tub of sour cream and I also added some dried beef. It was divine! :) I didn't have any corn flakes, so I used Corn Chex cereal instead. My kiddos loved it and this was a HIT at our dinner table last night. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Yummy! I added ham instead of bacon bits. Needed to use the ham. Also tried it with chicken and served with sour cream and salsa on te side and refried beans. A definite keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      These potatoes were very tasty. I used half fat cream of chicken soup and left out the melted butter. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      I amalgamated several recipes, so I followed this much too loosely to rate, but what I loved the most was the cornflake topping. I never realized they could add such a yummy crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      I thought the butter made it alittle bit to greasy. Next time I would add less butter and use sour cream as suggested by Chef #188517

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      healthy, not really. delicious, yeah. i made this for Easter dinner and used low fat cream of chicken soup and also added low fat sour cream. the use of the tater tots was inspired and i am not ashamed of admitting that i love tater tots!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      How could anything so easy be so good? I used 3 spring green onions instead of minced onion because I like them on my baked potatoes but everything else was per your recipe. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      I also add one can cream of mushroom soup and one tub of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Loaded Baked Tater Tot Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.0
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    68%
    Total Fat 41.5 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 84.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1045.8 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites