340 Reviews

Always a hit! Use this same recipe for loaded cauliflower.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jancamp September 28, 2014

I decided to make this recipe a bit healthier. I substituted veganaise for miracle whip, soybean bacos for bacon, and vegan sour cream. I did use skim sharp cheddar -- about half the amount. This greatly reduced the amount of fat and calories.<br/><br/>I took this to a carnivore potluck and nobody noticed the substitutions. Too bad none was left to take home. I also used 1 1/2 the amount of ingredients as suggested by another reviewer so I could take it in a 9x12 disposable pan. <br/><br/>This recipe is a keeper. A big hug to all who shared reviews and the recipe writer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paula2006 September 16, 2013

I liked it a lot, but I actually prefer regular cold potato salad. There was absolutely nothing wrong with this recipe, just a personal preference. Hey, how can you miss with bacon, cheese and sour cream? I'll make this again, for a change.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clevergirl3 May 16, 2013

Yep, this was good. I loved how easy it was, and it is a perfect side dish. I was leery of the Miracle Whip, since we don't normally use it, but I think it gave it a good tangy flavor. We ate this with hawaiian hamburgers, and it is definatley going in the "keeper" recipe box. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali March 13, 2013

It is rare that I can't pass up a potato salad...this is AMAZING!! Betcha can't stop at one bite! The first time I made this was when neighbors came over...the husband made sure his wife had the recipe in her hands before they left!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Foodie July 27, 2012

Everyone loved this! Made for Easter with ham, but would be fantastic alongside brisket. Rich and creamy. Followed directions except used Hellman's mayo instead of miracle whip. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 08, 2012

So good!!! I love this recipe. Followed the directions exactly even though I don't like Miracle Whip. Have made several times now. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gone to disneyland December 24, 2011

I made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! Even my 18 month old! It's such an easy recipe (the dicing of the potatoes was the hardest part). I will say that if you use small potatoes you should up the amount to 10, instead of 8.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blonde Mommy December 04, 2011

Wow this is just what I was looking for.. I wanted something different because I was getting tired of the same old thing.. What a hit with my Church !!! I went by the recipe and did not change a thing. Thanks for sharing :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaffie Jo June 11, 2011

This received two thumbs up! It was very good both hot and cold. I used Helman's mayo instead of Miracle Whip and added a little of the bacon renderings along with some onion powder and Beau Monde seasonings. (295)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie June 02, 2011
Loaded Baked Potato Salad