341 Reviews

I served this at a recent party and everyone loved it! I used red skin potatoes and increased the amount of bacon to 10 slices.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonie August 19, 2002

Easy to make with ingredients I always have at home. My family of three tried it for the first time tonight. I didn't change the recipe at all and served it hot. One really liked it, one thought it was fair and one didn't like it at all.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terrilynn July 25, 2002

Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were to double the amount of bacon and use mayo instead of miracle whip.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaMcG June 15, 2011

I made this for a Fourth of July celebration. I was a hit. Because I had to make it the night before, I decided to serve it cold. I made sure the potatoes were cool enough when I added the cheese that it did not melt. This is a surefire crowd pleaser

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammymom July 07, 2002

This was the best potato salad I have ever tasted. I took it to a cook out and just served it cold. Everyone loved it. I cooked the potatoes first and then cut them up. They're just easier to peel and cut that way. I also added seasoning salt after I cut them up.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carol murray August 12, 2002

I need more stars this was AWESOME. Made this for a 4th party and had at least 10-13 people ask me for the recipe. We ate this one cold but i can hardly wait to heat it up. Thanks for the great recipe.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boots July 09, 2002

Took this salad to a reunion...Had some left over...No one asked for the recipe...Although it was good, it wasn't the best ever... May make this again but there are so many other recipes to try... If this type of review isn't proper or acceptable, please let me know...

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tom C. August 12, 2002

This is so good!!! I used fat-free sour cream and still found that it tasted so rich that I couldn't eat very much of it! (That's a good thing!) Thanks for posting this! :)

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rainberry Blues August 08, 2002

I made this for a big family barbeque at my place and it got rave reviews from everyone, including me! I make the same potato salad my mother did for every get together and it is always requested, I believe it will now be changed to this one!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellen Brody August 05, 2002

FYI - I have made a similar recipe for 25 years called Indiana Potato Salad. Almost the same but uses Velveeta, mayo and regular chopped onion. Also a crowd pleaser. I'm going to try it your way just for a change.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Encore July 14, 2002
Loaded Baked Potato Salad