Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Loaded Baked Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    334 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 334

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2011

      My first time making potato salad, period. D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S!! I kept it cold instead of baking and actually used a little ranch and about a 1/4 cup of mustard! Mmm Mmm Mmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This is a great side dish. I have brought it to 3 functions since finding this recipe. Everyone has loved it. My husband usually can't stand anything similar to potato salad, but he loves this. My modifications: I use an entire bag of small red creamer potatoes, 1 lb bacon, 1/2 cup onion sauteed with the bacon and 1 cup regular mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      At first this didn't seem like a salad to me, more like a casserole. So I served it warm and it was delicious! We had lots of leftovers, so I decided to serve them cold, like a classic potato salad. That was delicious too! Either way you serve it, warm or cold, this recipe is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Oh. My. Goodness. In the words of my little Sis "Bomb.com". That apparently means this is really good! I roasted red potatoes in the oven with evoo, salt and pepper at 500* until they were almost done, then tossed with the remaining ingredients and baked again at 350 as stated. This was the first dish gone at our BBQ, and I was so hoping for leftovers! Delightful, princess buttercup, simply delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Hope it would taste better since had so many good reviews. Is OK but not to die for. Will not make again. Did not like the taste of the salad dressing mixed with all the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      I made this for a potluck dinner, and it was a HUGE hit!! It kept very well in the crock pot I served it from.I used mayo instead of miracle whip, and doubled the bacon.
      This recipe is a must try!! You'll love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Oh my word was this DELISH!!! I used mayo instead of miracle whip (don't like that stuff) double the green onions and a full lb of bacon(I used the already cooked kind to save on time). I still think it could have used more green onions, one of my guests said maybe have a bowl to add some fresh at the table. My hubby actually said this is the best potato dish he has ever had!!! I will be making this OFTEN. I just ate the leftovers for breakfast *blushes*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      OMG...did I get the raves on this one! I cut the recipe in half as I was only serving 4 and I had fresh potatoes that needed to be used up. I cheated somewhat and use 5 slices of Hormel's pre-cooked bacon slices. (What a find...love bacon, but hate the bacon smell that stays in the house!!) I didn't have enough sour cream so I added some homemade ranch dressing. Also used light mayo. Yum!! I made this up in advance and it took about 30 minutes to re-heat up in my little toaster oven! I had some leftovers for breadfast this morning!! Kudos on a great find!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Right on the money!! At a dinner for 60+ folks I peeled 16 large russet potatoes and two packages of bacon two 16 oz containers of Sour Cream and 2 cups of Kraft Mayo (cant stand Hell mans!) chopped up 2 large packages of green onions (sauteed one of them with the bacon) I put double the amount of pepper plus a few extra shakes. Of all the things brought to the dinner this one is what they were talking about. The bottom of the pan was empty when the end of the night came and it was the ONLY one that was gone. It was also the largest dish there. Thank you for making me look good. Heck, thanks for making me look FABULOUS! I even think it could have been a bit better with a bit of Ranch Dressing mix thrown in. i may do that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I made this for the family reunion. I bought the biggest aluminum disposable pan I could find. I took it to the produce section and filled it with little red potatoes (so I'd know how many I needed)(People looked at me kinda funny, but it worked for me!). I quartered the potatoes and while they boiled, I cooked the bacon in the oven (directions are on all bacon pkgs and I recommend it cooked that way). The dish was not hot or cold when we ate it. I'm rambling, but the moral to the story is that the pan was empty when I tossed it. Well, cousin Kristine put the small amount that was left into one of her dishes to take home with her! I'm planning to make it again to serve with brisket when I go to visit the kids in OK. They come here, I cook. We go there, I cook. Hmmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      I liked it a lot, but I actually prefer regular cold potato salad. There was absolutely nothing wrong with this recipe, just a personal preference. Hey, how can you miss with bacon, cheese and sour cream? I'll make this again, for a change.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      Yep, this was good. I loved how easy it was, and it is a perfect side dish. I was leery of the Miracle Whip, since we don't normally use it, but I think it gave it a good tangy flavor. We ate this with hawaiian hamburgers, and it is definatley going in the "keeper" recipe box. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      It is rare that I can't pass up a potato salad...this is AMAZING!! Betcha can't stop at one bite! The first time I made this was when neighbors came over...the husband made sure his wife had the recipe in her hands before they left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Everyone loved this! Made for Easter with ham, but would be fantastic alongside brisket. Rich and creamy. Followed directions except used Hellman's mayo instead of miracle whip. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      So good!!! I love this recipe. Followed the directions exactly even though I don't like Miracle Whip. Have made several times now. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      I made this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! Even my 18 month old! It's such an easy recipe (the dicing of the potatoes was the hardest part). I will say that if you use small potatoes you should up the amount to 10, instead of 8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Wow this is just what I was looking for.. I wanted something different because I was getting tired of the same old thing.. What a hit with my Church !!! I went by the recipe and did not change a thing. Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      This was awesome! Everyone in the family loved it- which is saying a lot! Hubby preferred it cold, while my eldest liked it warm. I thought it was great either way! I made it following the directions exactly.

      Updated 1/27/11: Still one of my favorite potato side dishes. Every time I take it someplace people rave about it and ask for the recipe (or for me to make it just for them again!) I always double the recipe and usually add a few dashes of onion powder & garlic salt as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Excellent recipe! Used nonfat sour cream and low fat mayo. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Sent this to work with the hubby for treat day...everyone liked this!Combine all ingredients then put on low in slow cooker.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.6
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    54%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 19.6 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 97.5 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1509.2 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 18.2 g
    36%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites