36 Reviews

No, 500 degrees is not a typo, as several people have asked in the Q & A forum. See original recipe at http://www.quickneasyrecipes.net/loaded-baked-potato-chicken-casserole/

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zeldaz51 August 24, 2013

Awesome! I made it the first time like the directions said and some of the potatoes burnt (I have a strong oven though) tonight I decided to make it again but in the crockpot! I just mixed the "sauce" and put in the potatoes like it said, added those to the bottom of the crockpot, added a bit of olive oil to the remaining sauce, mixed in the chicken, and layer it on top of the potatoes. Set on low for a few hours and high for the last 1-2 hours. Delish!! Oh, and we didn't use hot sauce, due to the little one :) Love this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 06, 2015

Very good recipe, but I had to make a few adjustments. First I doubled the oil to 2/3 cup to have enough for both potatoes and chicken. I sauted my chicken in the bacon grease for about 5-7 minutes so they would be done when cooked in the oven. 15 minutes isn't long enough for the chicken to be well done. And lastley I added the green onions after cooking to add a fresh element. After these few minor changes this recipe was very delicious and a big hit. Definitely will make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 04, 2015

I would really give this 3 1/2 if I could. I knocked off points for the recipe not being very clear. I used small red potatoes and 8 worked fine. I'm not sure what kind of potatoes were intended but 8 "baking potatoes" plus everything else wouldn't fit into any pan I have. I halved the sauce which I assume is what the recipe intended, but it wasn't very clear. It worked fine. You just need to coat everything. I know a lot of people are complaining about it being too spicy, but that varies greatly on your taste buds and the hot sauce you use. My husband and I liked it with tapatio, but our youngsters didn't so I will use less next time. I also followed the lead of others and added an envelope of ranch mix which was really good. I don't think I would make it without it because it helps with the spice and gives it good flavor. I think without it all you would taste is spicy flavors. It will be made again, but with a few adjustments. Overall good though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimberly P. March 15, 2015

Oh my gosh! My first review on food ever!!! I'm the type that does not look at recipes for dinner, mostly because i very rarely have every ingredients that the recipe asks for. One day I had wondered about a loaded bake potatoe and how amazing it would be I Googled this and this recipe had the best reviews of all. Of course, I did not have chedder cheese. I have American cheese. I did not have the right size of pan...I have a 9x9. Of course I did not have olive oil I had conola oil. Lastly I had only 1 lb of chicken. But hey. I had to make it work. Same recipe but minor substations ;) It came out great!!!!! The top burnt a little but I'm so glad. It was a fantastic dinner for my husband and baby girl. Thank you for posting this. I just wanted to let everyone know, it was amazing that you can make this without the exact ingredients! The marinating part was to die for! And I do not agree with the person that said it asked for too much hot sauce. I used tapatio :) and added more ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nova.Caine May 24, 2014

I made this for the second time tonight. I love the "kick" the potatoes have. I don't add the cheese mixture until the last 3 minutes so the bacon doesn't get overcooked. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarRod March 11, 2014

Wow this recipe was extra easy and quick me and my family did a 3 mile walk while the cooking went on

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
changed_frm July 20, 2015

Easy recipe. I cubed and cooked the chicken while my potatoes were baking. (I like to cook my meat before adding it to other things) I mean what can go wrong with potatoes, chicken, bacon and cheese??

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shoshorex July 07, 2015

It would have been very tasty if the potatoes hadn't burned. 500 degrees is not necessary. I didn't even bake it the full 45 minutes. The oven was so hot that I shut it off before I added the chicken and toppings and they still were done in 9 minutes. I'll make this again but I'll be baking it at 375.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potvinb July 07, 2015

This was so good! I used only a few tablespoons of Tabasco and 1/4 a cup of so of ranch dressing. The potatoes were done after 45 minutes and the chicken took about another 15. So tasty! I only used about 4 large potatoes and had to make extra marinade for the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggie J. July 07, 2015
Loaded Baked Potato & Chicken Casserole