Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Live Garden Burger (Raw Foods) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Live Garden Burger (Raw Foods)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2010

      WOW! Tasty! I was too lazy to do any chopping, or grating so I just threw everything into the food processor and it made more of a pate'. I love this stuff! Good just on a spoon! I added a handful of dates instead of the raisins and it was a little too thick for the processor so I added a tomato. Usually I'm not a raw onion lover but in this it is excellent and it just gives it a little hint of onion which is very complimentary to this dish. I also added some nutritional yeast as was suggested by someone else and YUMMY! Oh I used Herbamare seasoning cause that's what I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      VERY good! it was a little moist, but worked just fine! i put a slice of tomato and avocado on top and put it between two lettuce leaves for a burger-like feel. A great meal! thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Thank you for a great lunch mliss29! Tasty, tasty, tasty! My food processor decided it would try to take the day off and while DH was fiddling with its parts, I did this in the Vita Mix, so the consistency was way off (more like a pate than a burger) but the flavor was excellent!! Sprinkled the top with a little pink sea salt and nutritional yeast and both of us were licking fingers, backs of spoons and whatever else had contacted the mix. Really yummy! Thanks for posting! UPDATE: After the food processor was revivified, we made this again and the results in texture and taste were both AWESOME! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I thought these were great! I was glad for the Old Bay rec, because I thought they were just perfect that way. I also used a full TB of raisins as I thought a little sweet boost sounded good tonight. :) They definitely weren't a burger in the sense that you could pick it up, but it did form together. I am fairly new to raw foods, so thinking even if I added something, it wouldn't have gotten much firmer, but I may experiment in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This is delicious!! I didn't have any onions, so I used a couple of cloves of garlic. And for poultry seasoning, I used Old Bay, I love that stuff. I made a raw sandwich by spreading this on a romaine leaf with sliced tomatoes and topping with another romaine leaf. It was so yummy I had to make another one! I just started out on raw foods and recipes like this make it so easy to eat raw!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This did not turn out palatable for me at all. I don't know if it's because I'm a new raw foodist and my tastes just haven't developed or what.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I thought this was delicious too. I don't see how this recipe serves 10, it makes about 5 servings for me. I top the burgers with mustard to bring a savory taste to balance the sweetness of the carrots. although the mustard may not be raw. Quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      loved this! I served it on cuke slices and the next day I wrapped it in lettuce leaves. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This made a great lunch on lettuce leaves! I added a little dulse and nutritional yeast. I also put a touch of mayonnaise on toast and used it as a spread. Delicious both ways. Thanks mliss! I will definately make this again! Made for the vegetarian swap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Delish! We really liked this as a sandwich spread. We rolled it up in a whole wheat tortilla with sprouts, spinach, cucumber, tomato and purple cabbage. I will make this again and again, I'm sure, as it is so easy to make and I generally have all the ingredients on hand. Thanks for posting! Made for the vegetarian/vegan swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I was impressed by these. I used one large carrot instead of the two, but followed the recipe other than that. I used them in nori wraps with red bell peppers, zucchini, and tomatoes and served them with a bit of shoyu. Yummy! The bell peppers go really well with this. I really enjoyed it and will definitely make it again. Thank you for posting this raw food recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I LOVE this recipe...I wish I could even rate it more stars...it is off the charts good and good for the body and the soul :)...what I find most delightful about "LIVE FOOD" recipes is their versatility...their "chameleon-like", ever changing, ever evolving quality...every time you revisit a "live" recipe will be a slightly different experience...it is not so much of making something as it is creating it...experiencing it; and the experience of creating and experiencing it :) :) :) {{lol}}...I tagged this for the Healthy Choices game and this particular time used the suggested walnuts, with "black nannas: (super ripe and frozen), extra nutritional yeast, some ground flax (I was after "extra body" because I wanted to form pretty solid little "meatballs" (for lack of a better word :) {{lol}} in addition to the "poultry seasoning" I added some chili powder...and a mix of chopped garlic and pineapple (a chutney type thingy if you will)...I got a dozen tasty little bites that were served up all sorts of ways all week at lunch and dinner... (they had a staring role with Pine Nut "alfredo" & Veggie Noodles in a weekend raw vegan feast !!)~~~Wonderful, just wonderful~~~ :)I can not wait to start my next batch and my next after that and so on and see what happens again and again...Thanks miliss, YOU ROCK!!! This is a staple recipe must for a veg. head diet and should be kept on hand for a GO TO treat at all times!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Live Garden Burger (Raw Foods)

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.9
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    81%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites