17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So hot in Louisiana should we be hit by a solar flare, we fortunately would barely notice a thing...blender cooler, shade tree, grandbabes at my feet...maybe later I'll check the news. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 26, 2010

Easy and delicious! I used raspberry yogurt and frozen raspberries in mine. I love that this is a smoothie that you can make depending on what's in the fridge/freezer. Awesome, little! Thanks for posting! Recipenapped for Veggieswap 25.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen August 08, 2010

Little, this is my method for preparing smoothies, too. Dump, blend, serve!
I threw in a bunch of fruit: green grapes, watermelon, strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, fresh orange juice. If it's too thick then add a little bit of filtered water. Super easy breakfast meal for the hotter months as well. Thanks for posting. PS we always use Nancy's whole milk yogurt. Reviewed for Veg Tag August.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl August 04, 2010

Great smoothie perfect for this lazy summer afternoon! I used frozen raspberries and added some splenda for a little bit of sweetness. Thank you littlemafia! Made for ZWT 6 by an Unruly Under the Influence.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 26, 2010

This is good but with plain yogurt and frozen strawberries it would be better with some sweetener. I did not add the ice out of preference. Made for Family Picks, ZWT6, Scandinavia region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 24, 2010

Very refreshing. I must admit that I added a little splenda to mine, but DW loved it just as is. I used frozen blueberries. Made for ZWT6, Voracious Vagabonds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim June 23, 2010

Instead of ice I used a peeled orange. My husband loved this with blueberries and vanilla yogurt. Definitely making this again. Made for ZWT6 team SSaSSy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahubasics June 05, 2010

This was perfect for the hot summer day we are having here! I used frozen mixed berries and a blueberry yogurt. Thank you so much for sharing, made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
English_Rose June 05, 2010

Can't beat this recipe - I used blueberries and raspberries with mixed berry yogurt. I love a recipe that's so simple I don't have to print it out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI March 07, 2010

Great smoothie recipe! I used frozen strawberries, low fat yogurt and 1/2 teaspoon of protein powder plus 4 ice cubes. It turned out beautifully and I especially like that I can't taste the protein powder! Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom February 26, 2010
Littlemafia's Yogurt Cooler