13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple, delicious, and perfectly perfect! There is nothing that can go wrong with this recipe at all. Made for the I Recommend Tag Game and I'm so glad I did!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom February 28, 2011

These are very easy and so tasty. I put all the ingredients together with the asparagus in a metal pan and broiled them for 7 minutes, turning every 2 minutes. YUMMY!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink_Diamond June 21, 2010

a favorite veggie of our family and what a simple yet delightfully refreshing way to make asparagus. Simple and delicious. My asperagus was very thin just how we live it so I too kept it single stemmed after triming the bottoms. They came together very quickly! Lovely. Made for Aus/NZ April 2010 Swap

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie April 28, 2010

Great asparagus and so easy to prepare! My asparagus was on the small size after I trimmed the tough ends, so I just left it whole. I slivered the garlic clove, which ended up getting crispy in the butter, and added a nice bite to the asparagus. Made for Spring 2010 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey April 10, 2010

Yummy asparagus! What's not to love with these ingredients? Thanks littlemafia for sharing such a simple recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 23, 2010

This was great since we love asparagus and garlic. I upped the garlic to 3 cloves and added a pinch of red pepper flakes. Thanks for another delicious asparagus dish! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty February 23, 2010

I love asparagus and garlic so I knew I couldn't go wrong with this. Such a yummy flavor. As it was cooking I got my linguini warmed up. They actually went real well together. I think mine cooked in about 5 or 6 minutes. Thanks for sharing littlemafia, was delicious. Made for Holiday Tag '09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny December 11, 2009

Not much to fault this recipe. If you like asparagus and garlic you are going to like it for certain. I appreciated how easy it was to have going on a back burner while I prepared the rest of the meal. I used a lower fat olive oil based spread rather than butter and it still worked just fine. Made for vegetarian tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne December 05, 2009

Oh I just loved this though I used the whole asparagust rather that cutting them and I minced the garlic and fried the whole spears for about 8 minutes in the garlic butter. The DH professed preference for another recipe but still thought this was good so looks like I will have to cook this when he on night shift. Thank you littlemafia, made for Every Day A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 25, 2009

This was just wonderful! Easy and yummy. Thanks for posting your wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 21, 2009
Littlemafia's Garlic Asparagus