Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Littlemafia's Garlic Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Littlemafia's Garlic Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      Simple, delicious, and perfectly perfect! There is nothing that can go wrong with this recipe at all. Made for the I Recommend Tag Game and I'm so glad I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      These are very easy and so tasty. I put all the ingredients together with the asparagus in a metal pan and broiled them for 7 minutes, turning every 2 minutes. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      a favorite veggie of our family and what a simple yet delightfully refreshing way to make asparagus. Simple and delicious. My asperagus was very thin just how we live it so I too kept it single stemmed after triming the bottoms. They came together very quickly! Lovely. Made for Aus/NZ April 2010 Swap

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Great asparagus and so easy to prepare! My asparagus was on the small size after I trimmed the tough ends, so I just left it whole. I slivered the garlic clove, which ended up getting crispy in the butter, and added a nice bite to the asparagus. Made for Spring 2010 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Yummy asparagus! What's not to love with these ingredients? Thanks littlemafia for sharing such a simple recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This was great since we love asparagus and garlic. I upped the garlic to 3 cloves and added a pinch of red pepper flakes. Thanks for another delicious asparagus dish! Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I love asparagus and garlic so I knew I couldn't go wrong with this. Such a yummy flavor. As it was cooking I got my linguini warmed up. They actually went real well together. I think mine cooked in about 5 or 6 minutes. Thanks for sharing littlemafia, was delicious. Made for Holiday Tag '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Not much to fault this recipe. If you like asparagus and garlic you are going to like it for certain. I appreciated how easy it was to have going on a back burner while I prepared the rest of the meal. I used a lower fat olive oil based spread rather than butter and it still worked just fine. Made for vegetarian tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Oh I just loved this though I used the whole asparagust rather that cutting them and I minced the garlic and fried the whole spears for about 8 minutes in the garlic butter. The DH professed preference for another recipe but still thought this was good so looks like I will have to cook this when he on night shift. Thank you littlemafia, made for Every Day A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This was just wonderful! Easy and yummy. Thanks for posting your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Would like to get together a support network for us who love this stuff. The biggest point of discussion would definitely be how to deal with asparagus pee. 10 Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Delicious garlic enhanced asparagus! DD and I thoroughly enjoyed this super easy and tasty side. Made for Veg 'N Swap #16 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Great way to prepare asparagus! It was tender and crisp with a great garlic flavor. I'll probably use about half the butter next time. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Littlemafia's Garlic Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.1
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    69%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 33.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites