Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Little Vanilla Pound Cake for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Vanilla Pound Cake for 2

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      These little cakes have wonderful characteristics...a soft and tender crumb with a very crunchy exterior. The beauty is that there is really no need for an electric mixer. I mixed the batter by hand and had them in the oven in no time. My husband expressed repeatedly about how fresh these tasted compared store-bought. The pared down recipe is also a bonus. It's a toss up between this and Realtor's Little Lemon Pound Cake for 2. The one thing I am sure is that the most mediocre dinner shines when the finality is a delicious dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      AWESOME!!! I made these in four square muffin tins and they came out perfect!! I absolutely loved the crunchy top edges, so yummy!! This is the perfect size for my family!! I then cut the cake in half, added a scoop of vanilla ice cream and some sliced strawberries for an awesome dessert. This is going into my keeper book and will be made many times more!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was a wonderfully dense and moist cake! Perfect servings for 2. Hubby and I devoured this after our dinner. Made for ZWT5, thanks for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      I tried this yesterday. I love that it was just enough for the 2 of us. Although if I ever get a Bundt pan I'm gonna want a full recipe cause this cake was just what I was looking for and my Cowboy is already asking when I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Really good recipe. Made cupcakes for two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      It's a conundrum--make the just-right small size, or have plenty of this delicious cake? After tasting it, I'm glad I doubled it. The flavor and texture are lovely. The cake has that dense, soft texture you want in a pound cake, and the outside has this surprising little crunch, similar do the caramelization that happens with an upside-down style cake. Very easy to put together and cook time was very close--my oven took 45 minutes for the doubled recipe in a loaf pan. Thanks for this recipe--my boys are going to go crazy for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      This is ideal for me as I am only one person :) I love it as much as I do the lemon version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I had some sour cream I needed to use up and this was perfect. It's so moist and very delicious. I couldn't get enough. I like the fact that the recipe makes one small loaf so there won't be leftovers all week. That said though, I just had to make another one when I bought a new container of sour cream. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Easy and perfect for 2. I used Almond extract and used 4 muffin tins as my pan. Great treat without the leftover guilt. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Made for Every Day is a Holiday. This is a nice little pound cake. While it's nice to have leftovers, there are times when I don't want a lot of extra dessert hanging around. Thanks for posting this Realtor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Thanks for another great small recipe for 2 - this is lovely and moist and afraid it gets eaten hot here. Very versatile and can use orange or lemon zest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Perfect. I doubled this. It was just perfect. Thank you. Made for ZWT5 5/09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      These were nice and moist. I did double the amount of vanilla in mine and added 1/2 teaspoon almond extract. I made these into large cupcakes and topped with strawberry frosting. I made these for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This is a tasty and moist little cake. My 12 y.o. DS made this and they turned out great. He loves vanilla and said that he probably could have doubled it, but they really are great and lasted about 30 seconds after the photo! He made 4 cupcakes. Made for my Kitchen Witch teammate for ZWT5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Little Vanilla Pound Cake for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.0
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    40%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 151.2 mg
    50%
    Sodium 286.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 51.0 g
    204%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites