Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Little Smokies Football Wienies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Smokies Football Wienies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2011

      This was yummy. I did use 2 packages of lil smokies and one regular bottle of BBQ sauce. I think in the end I cut down the sauce in half (half Jelly too) and it was the right amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Not sure what I did wrong here. I followed the directions and the sauce was looking very runny, not adhering to the smokies after several hours of cooking at all. I had to drain the sauce off and add another bottle of regular barbecue sauce to salvage. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Great taste and couldn't be easier to make. Perfect for the big game. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      awesome! Many compliments, most people couldn't believe there was grape jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Yummy! Sooo easy and delish! Next time I will try this sauce with meatballs! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I made these for my husband who is a big fan of Smokies and neither one of us were huge fans of this recipe. I used concord grape jelly and KC Masterpiece bbq sauce. This is the first time we tried them this way but I think we will stick to making them plain with sauerkraut in the future. I am glad we finally tried them so thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This is the best way to serve little smokies!!! Everyone raved about them and they never knew just how easy they were to prepare :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Really really yummy! Thank you for sharing, Thomas! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Simple and very good! These were enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      These were so simple to make and tasted great! Everyone enjoyed these very much. Thanks thomas sweeny....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      Made these for my youngest son's graduation party, and they were a big hit! He had requested little smokies, so I searched for something quick and easy...I'll be making these again! Thanks, Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      My sister learned to make these in school but I couldn't remember exactly what went in them. It took me forever to find a recipe that used BBQ sauce like she did instead of chili sauce,mustard, or ketchup. I'm so glad ou posted this! My kids loved it when I made it for them(thanks to your recipe).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Little Smokies Football Wienies

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.3
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    58%
    Total Fat 29.6 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1564.2 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 25.5 g
    102%
    Protein 13.5 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes