Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Little Rooster's Cafe Corned Beef Hash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Rooster's Cafe Corned Beef Hash

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2010

      Excellent Corned Beef hash! I made the hash as directed and thought it would be way too much for two of us. 'Someone' ate a huge portion :) I did go with the bechamel option but I find most bechamel a little bland so I used the trick a restauranteur taught me. When it is all blended I added a whole clove of garlic and 1/2 an onion. I fished these out before serving. The poached eggs on top were a great touch. Served with toast on the side. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I made this hash this morning for breakfast so I could use my left over St. Patty's corned beef and veggies. (I also made a soup for lunch using almost the same ingredients). I served it with scrambled eggs and toast. I did not have a scallion or fresh rosemary, but I'm sure that would have boosted the flavors even more. I also used the Bechamel. Extremely quick and quite easy to prepare. Thank you for a very good recipe. Made for PRMR - Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      So delicious! I didn't have scallions on hand, so I just increased the amount of chopped onion. The peppers and the parsley add so much flavor! Instead of Bechamel sauce, I made microwave Hollandaise, as that is the family favorite. I did increase the potatoes a bit. The next time I prepare this recipe, I will omit the rosemary---this is not a criticism, just a personal preference. Altogether a great recipe, do try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      I really liked the flavor of the rosemary in the hash. Very good! I don't think I'll ever to out for corned beef hash and poached eggs again! I was glad that there was no worchestershire sauce in this recipe, some I've tried in the past relied on it for most of the flavor, which isn't what a good CBH should taste like. Thanks for posting. Made and reviewed for Zaar Tag Aug, 2005.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! A super way to make use of the leftover Corned beef!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Needed to use up some leftover Simple Corned Beef - Crock Pot and this fit the bill perfectly. Made up only half the sauce and it was enough for us. TFS the good stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Very good but think I would like it better with ham. But it was a good recipe to use up left over corned beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      DH loves corned beef hash and this was no exception. The rosemary adds a very interesting and different flavor. I looked at the nutritional values and went wow! Well after making this, I believe that the folks at Little Rooster's must have very large appetites. I used 1 medium potato which was diced small, a combination of red and green bell peppers and a leek in place of the scallions. I did make the Bechamel sauce using fat free milk. With one potato this recipe easily feed four topped with a fried egg and a side order of toast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This was pretty tasty. Served with a poached egg on top and the sauce. Liked the taste of nutmeg. Easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I made this hash using leftover pork from a tenderloin rather than the corned beef called for. The rosemary, as noted by other reviewers, provides a different flavour element than you would normally expect from a hash, but it was very good, especially with the pork. I doubled the amount of onions as the ones we have now are new harvest and very sweet and juicy and begging to be used. I opted out on the bechamel to save a few calories, but did top each serving with a fried egg.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      This was my first time making corned beef hash, and I thought it was very comforting and had a touch of being gourmet because of the rosemary and nutmeg-spiced cream sauce. I served it with poached eggs and the sauce on top. This recipe does not make a whole lot (please note that it is intended for 2 servings) so if you have a bigger family or guests, you may want to double the hash part. However, the bechamel sauce made a lot, and we had a ton leftover.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Little Rooster's Cafe Corned Beef Hash

    Serving Size: 1 (780 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1000.6
     
    Calories from Fat 567
    56%
    Total Fat 63.0 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 26.6 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 238.9 mg
    79%
    Sodium 3939.7 mg
    164%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes