Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Little Piece of Healthy Heaven Baked French Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Piece of Healthy Heaven Baked French Fries

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2009

      Oooohhhh these are yummy! I have no clue what herbes de provence is, so I didn't add any, but these fries were the best I've had, even without it. If DH doesn't get home from work soon he won't get to try them because I keep snatching them 2 at a time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      These are amazing and are my go to french fry recipe now! Thank you for posting them I left out the parmesan cheese due to allergies but I don't think it compromised the recipe at all. The fries were gone before they even got cooled off. Thank you so much for posting such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      These were very tastey! I did take some liberties when fixing, but believe that the integrity of the recipe stayed the same. I peeled and cut the potatoes into wedges. I tossed in olive oil, then spread out peeled side down in pam'd pan. Sprinkled the rest of the ingredients over the wedges and baked until golden. The Cayenne adds a little hint and the Herbs De Provence with the Parmesan cheese add an Italian touch. Since I have about 20 pounds of potatoes this recipe will be fixed again. Thank you for posting Melvin's Wifey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Everyone that I've made these for has absolutely loved them! If it were up to my 4 yr old, I'd be making them every day. Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      We really enjoyed the flavor of these fries. For baked fries they turned out very nice and crispy. The way we like them. I was concerned that the parmesan cheese would burn before the potatoes were done, but it turned out perfect. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Awesome! These were so easy to make and really good. I omitted the salt and used an Italian cheese and herb blend instead of the herbes de provence and Parmesan. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      DH's favourite new snack! I served these with some homemade ranch dressing for dipping, which really complimented the herbes de provence. Very tasty and much lower in fat than regular fries. Yummy! Thanks Melvin's Wifey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      ~PAC Spring 2008~ This is a delicious, different and healthy way to enjoy french fries. My husband thought they tasted a bit like Arby's curly fries (although, they're a whole lot healthier!). We enjoyed these very much and will certainly be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Little Piece of Healthy Heaven Baked French Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.7
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    21%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 182.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herbes de provence

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes