Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Little Lemon Pound Cake for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Lemon Pound Cake for 2

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

      Perfect tasty, little sized cake for two. Made for Everyday Holiday tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      This is very delicious and it's simplicity is what really pushes it to 5 stars. I made it as written other then my eggs and milk not being at room temp. I had some butter bits in the batter after mixing which concerned me a bit but it didn't matter at all. The flavors as other have said it not too sweet but sweet enough to satisfy that craving. I like the lemon flavor and the moist top almost seems like a light glaze; I found the texture to be between a pound cake and a muffin. It's a nice nibble just as is, but we also tried it with a little whipped cream, also good. I think if you wanted to get fancy fresh raspberries with whipped cream would be a great topping and flavor combination. I baked this in cute little 5 1/2 " square glass baking dish I bought at IKEA because it looked like it would be the perfect dish for desserts just for my DH and me and it was! I can't wait to try your other little pound cakes, thanks so much for sharing. Made for PRMRT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Perfect and totally delicious - moist and not too sweet ! I doubled recipe and made a round cake. I used lemon yoghurt instead of sour cream and grated a tiny bit of lime rind into batter. Fabulous recipe !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I used the cupcake sized version and they turned out great. I really like the lemon flavour, it is perfect. My photo isn't as pretty as Tink's, but it shows the cupcake size. Thx Realtor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Perfect little cake. Baked it in a small loaf pan. The first time I made it just as stated and the second time I made it with chocolate chips. Don't know the amount of chocolate chips I used, had some left in a box and just emptied it. Anyway, it came out perfect and I will try with other spices too. The cake is moist, dense and bakes up just right.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I love that it makes just two mini cakes. I used the sour cream option and baked two cakes in mini angel food pans. They baked up perfectly in the 25 minutes. I served them with Red Ruby Strawberry Sauce and Strawberries Jamaica. Fabulous! We'll definitely be making this one again but I can't wait to try your vanilla & chocolate versions as well! When they make just a couple minis I can totally justify it! ;) Thanks so much for sharing, RBD,CBN! Made as an accompaniment to the strawberry sauce tags in the French forum's Rhapsody in Rouge! - French Strawberry Fair in May tag game. :) http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=332939&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This was delicious, moist and dense like a pound cake. I doubled the recipe to make a regular loaf size and was surprised that it did need to bake 65 minutes in our convection oven to be done. I followed other reviewers in adding more lemon juice (1.5 lemons) and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I also did my usual cutting back of sugar by 25%. It was wonderfully lemony and the sweet tart ratio was perfect for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Very Nice, delicate lemon cake. I doubled the recipe. Made a glaze of lemon juice and sugar that I painted over the whole surface. Nice, lemony and delicious. Thank you Judy i CA by way of Wa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      10 STARS! Once upon a time in a beautiful far-away kingdom, there was a princess and her favorite dessert was pound cake. Pound cake this way, pound cake that way, but her quest was to find the 'perfect' pound cake. Here it lies...a lemony infused, buttery crumb with a crunchy exterior. With this, who needs a prince? Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Fantastic!! I made these twice so far, jjust the right amount and loads of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I really liked this. I have a whole bunch of key limes and so I added the juice of one to the recipe. I also added about a 1/4 teaspoon vanilla. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Great little cake for 2 (or doubled) and similar to a lemon bread. For us we prefer to top it, while still hot, with a lemon drizzle of 2 tbls. lemon juice and 1/4 cup sugar. Of course this is a matter of taste. WE need more small recipes on this site. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Little Lemon Pound Cake for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 507.8
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    35%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 139.7 mg
    46%
    Sodium 291.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 51.2 g
    204%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites