11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great pick me up! Your boy should be proud of his creation. Maybe he's a budding chef in the making! I used 2% milk, splenda, and powdered vanilla & enjoyed every drop this morning. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D October 13, 2012

Yum! What an easy and healthy snack. Enjoyed the hint of vanilla, made using only 1/2 cup of ice. Will make again. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl March 10, 2011

When I made this smoothie, I did leave out the ice & used frozen bananas for their frosty chill factor! Also used milk with 2% fat (a stable around here) & did my usual with almost every smoothie that I make ~ I added a scoop of protein powder & see that I'm not the only one who does that! Your son's on the right track, here, for sure, 'cause this is nicely satisfying! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Made & reviewed for on of my adoptees in the current Pick A Chef event]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 31, 2010

Great healthy and easy breakfast treat! I used 1/2% milk and it still came out rich and creamy and just sweet enough. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Made for Spring PAC 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 08, 2009

Quick & easy breakfast on the run recipe. I added chocolate protein powder to give my smoothie a little energy boost. Tasted delicious. Made for PAC, Fall 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBee49444 October 02, 2008

Really good, there was only bananas left in my house hold had to do some more shopping so i wanted to do something with the Bananas. So i found your recipe tried it out and its very good. I used Pure vanilla extract also. Thank your son for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gymgirll9 January 12, 2008

I doubled this for two teenage boys. They inhaled it and gave all thumbs up. I got just a taste. I had thought the vanilla might overwhelm, but it was perfect. Made and reviewed for Pick a Chef. Thanks Little Lachie -- you have a great future in the kitchen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy April 27, 2007

This is a delicious and healthy snack, breakfast or lunch. It is so simple and easy to make. What more could you ask for? I used pure vanilla extract rather than the essence and I used half (or less) than the amount shown. Thank you for sharing your little chefs recipe Catherine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug September 23, 2006
Little Lachie's Banana Smoothie.