47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

really good especially the filling.<br/>Tip: before adding oats place in blender and pulse to course consistency.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donald G. December 30, 2014

Loved these! Great taste and flavor! They do take a bit of time and effort but my granddaughter and I had a great time bonding and then eating them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Choctah July 24, 2013

I tried this recipe tonight it was better than Little Debbie. I think it was because they were fresh and so wonderful to eat them while they were still warm. I think I will leave the salt out of the filling next time though, as they seemed a bit salty to me. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA September 11, 2012

These oatmeal cream pies were not that good. There was so much work to make them and not worth the effort. I was disappointed in these. My family didn't like them either and they love Little Debbie brand. will not make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathmrp January 18, 2012

I had the same sticky cookies on my airbake but not my jelly roll pan as well. LOL I don't know why other then maybe the dark color? I did leave out the salt. Just a personal preference. I did add the cooled down hot water.. and yes I did cool hot water even tho it didn't have any salt in it.. Figured it out when my daughter asked why I was doing it.. lol I did have to double the filling though. There wouldn't have been enough. I grated my own cinnamon for this... a little goes a very long way. I did add a smidgen of ground cloves. Again another personal preference. And even with all the changes.. these came out AWESOME! Oh I did use butter not margarine..as well. This recipe is a sure fire keeper and a go to when oatmeal cookies get a little tiresome.. I found this recipe to be easy and fast and anyone can do it... Thanks again for posting MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WyomingMoonDust March 28, 2011

Loved these cookies! We made these yesterday and they are almost gone - way better than the box and you can feel good about knowing all the ingredients. Would give them 10 stars if I could.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born2cook February 12, 2010

These turned out really good. Followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will most likely double the filling as it barely made enough to lightly fill my pies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinTN December 16, 2009

With all the high reviews I was sure that these would come out better. They taste wonderful but the cookie itself is just way to thin and flimsy. Also I have to bake them until they are fully cooked since I am pregnant and I will tell you htat if you bake them until they are done then the edges get to hard and they stick to the pan. I had to double the filling for these. I was expecting them to be more fluffy rather then flat and crunchy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonsprincessleah August 14, 2009

Ok I just pulled these from the oven, dang are they soft, I love them just as a plain oatmeal cookie, I agree they don't taste like little debbies and they don't look like them but. This is a wonderful cookie, even with out the cream which I will be making shortly the texture is cake like the oatmeal really isn't that chewy like most oatmeal cookies and the flavor is light, not overly sweet. I made one change I used spleada instead of that extra cup of plain sugar, I made the change because I'm diabetic and after looking at the brown sugar plus the regular I was worried what these will do to me. Great cookie though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anomily the Kitchen Witch June 14, 2009
Little Debbie Oatmeal Cream Pie