Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Little Chocolate Pound Cake for Two Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Little Chocolate Pound Cake for Two

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2012

      Very good -- we made these in 4 tiny heart tins -- just enough without too much. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      My husband loved these! I made these for a surprise treat into heart shaped cupcakes. I used Splenda, fat free sour cream & added 2 tbsp mini choc chips. He ate 2 of them (it made 4 small cupcakes) right away; he loved the soft texture. I personally think a little choc sauce/fat free whipped cream is needed; but that's just me! All in all--thank you!! I hope to make these again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Holy chocolate fix, Batman. Fantastic and makes a perfect size. Mixed it a little different, the traditional sugar/butter/egg/ creaming and then adding dry ingredients. Did add an extra T cocoa, just 'cuz. Perfect pound cake texture with a rich chocolate punch. Made some strawberry shortcakes, totally over the top. Super yummy on it's own too! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      It's a wonderful recipe. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. I used jumbo muffin cups. I got 2 cakes. Great texture and taste wonderful. Thanks Realtor :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      My husband is a chocolate fiend, so he really enjoyed this little cake. Perfect recipe for 2 people. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      I did not have any luck with this recipe. I followed the directions for doubling the recipe. Baked it in 2 small loaf pans and both loaf pans sunk in the middle after coming out of the oven and cooling for about 10 minutes. This was particularly disappointing because I planned to give one of the loaves to my friend for her birthday. The cakes tasted delicious so I will save them and use them over ice cream. Maybe I'll try it one more time but without doubling the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Wonderful little cake. I used Splenda in place of sugar and added strawberry extract. I baked them in separate small molds and they were ready in 25 mins. Half of this recipe is a perfect amount for one and it's a delight to make as it goes so quickly. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      What a great recipe when you need that chocolate fix!!! I added a bit of cinnamon to the batter which was delish!!! Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Very moist cake! Buddha made this as directed, and it baked up in 35 minutes. The three of us shared it and agreed it's very moist and the perfect amount of chocolatiness. We served it warm out of the oven. Thanks for sharing a keeper recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Ahhh...perfection! I garnished simply w/10x. Made fr ZWT5 5/09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This is a wonderful little treat! I served this with fresh strawberries and whipped cream for a simple and beautiful dessert. So many possibilities with this little gem. Thanks Realtor! I will be using this recipe often! Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Little Chocolate Pound Cake for Two

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.9
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    43%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 151.2 mg
    50%
    Sodium 287.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.0 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 51.1 g
    204%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites