Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      Just made these. They smelled wonderful in the oven. Unfortunately, mine didn't cook through on the bottom well and fell apart and stuck to the paper as I unwrapped them. Guess it was all the moisture from the applesauce and pumpkin. I noticed this on the first muffin I tested and extended the cooking time but didn't want the tops to burn. Gonna just slice them open and toast them as I eat them. Will definitely try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Yummmmy! I made them a little healthier by doing half sugar/half splenda. Also I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white flour. They were still moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

    • on September 29, 2009

      These were even better than I expected. Honestly, I was torn between whether I should make these (the healthier version) or the originals...but I'm very glad I went for these because I honestly couldn't tell that they were made to be on the healthier side. I halved the recipe and the yield was 16 muffins filled approximately 1/2-3/4 full. Bake time for my oven was about 18 minutes. Very easy and quick to throw together with good results and a nice flavor. My 3 year old had two of them already this morning. Thank you for posting, I'll be recommending this one to others and will definitely work it into the rotation again in the future!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I made this recipe exactly with the exception that I replaced the oil with unsweetened applesauce. My family loved it and no one knew that it was a lighter version. They were delicious and you could not tell that it contained applesauce. I will begin substituting applesauce in all my muffin recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These are fabulous. I made them exactly to the recipe and got 29 muffins out of it. My kids loved them. I didn't taste the pumpkin flavor that much but at least I'm getting some nutrition! You really can't tell this is a lighter version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I made several modifications. I used one large can of pumpkin instead of a small one and a cup of applesauce. I substituted 3/4 cup Splenda brown sugar blend for the 1 1/2 cups white sugar. I used 2 cups white flour and one cup whole wheat instead of 3 cups white flour. I used a cup of chopped pecans instead of chocolate chips. I also added some nutmeg, cloves and vanilla in addition to the cinnamon. I made a dozen large muffins, a pan of "gems" (mini muffins), and I scooped out the last six dollops (about 2 tablespoons each) onto a cookie sheet - these became "pumpkin-pecan scones." People liked 'em! They were all good, but the gem size seemed particularly well suited to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      These were good and I like the fact that it makes 2 dozen muffins. I did find the chocolate chips overpowered the pumpkin flavour. But that is no complaint!!! Who doesn't like some chocolate in a muffin??? Thanks Marg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      These turned out good...but not great. I did try to make them healthier by using half baking splenda and half whole wheat flour and maybe that hurt the flavor. Would make again, but would use more sugar/splenda and less salt. Thanks for a good base for light pumpkin muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      These were okay. One of my sons liked them and the other did not....and I just thought they were okay. Made for a decent afternoon snack, but I don't think I will be making them again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Great version of a great recipe. I tweaked even further using 3/4 c splenda and 1/2 cup sugar. Nice and light and a winner with even my picky kids! Decreased amountt of chocolate to 6 ounces of chocolate chunks, my kids saw the larger chunks as a treat within a treat! Wendy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      YUMMY! I have made these muffins twice in the last week (both were 1/2 batches). They are so moist and delicious. I made a couple of changes to make it fit my gestational diabetic diet: Splenda and Stevia Plus powder in place of sugar, and all whole wheat flour. Normally I only subs. 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat, but these were so moist that going all out didn't seem to make a big difference. Amazing- and now my new favorite. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      These muffins were good. I made half a batch because I had l cup of pumpkin that I needed to use. The half batch made 48 pretty little mini muffins. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I made them the other day, pretty good although I had made a few changes to the recipe to make it healthier. I used 1 1/2 cups of pastry whole wheat flour (whole wheat flour will also work) and 1 1/2 cups of white flour. I also added 1/4 cup of flax seeds to add more fiber and healthy omega-3 oils, 60% cacao regular size bitter sweet chocolate chips (to incorporate some healthy properties from the pure cacao) instead of the mini chocolate chips and 1 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 2, also a pitch of nutmeg goes very well with the flavor of the pumpkin. Enjoy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      These are so moist and perfectly muffin shaped! I took them to a function and got many compliments on them. People were very surprised they were low fat. This recipe actually made 32 standard muffins for me. I used 1 1/2 C. sugar and it was plenty sweet. I also added 1 t. vanilla and a 1/2 t. ground ginger. I used milk chocolate mini chips, which I really liked but I may try semi sweet next time. I'll be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      After making the original recipe, I decided to try the lighter version on my next batch. These turned out just as delicious as the full-fat version, and flew out of my kitchen just as fast. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      These are wonderful muffins. I made them for an after school snack today, and the boys loved them. I used the 1 1/2 cup sugar and regular sized chocolate chips. I added a dash or two of cloves and a few runs across the microplane with a fresh nutmeg. I got 21 regular sized muffins from my silicone muffin pans using a large ice cream scoop. We will definitely be adding these to the regular rotation! Thank you so much for these wonderful fall treats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I just made these for my daughter's preschool class. I'm sure they're going to love them! So good! This made 72 mini muffins, so plenty for us at home too. :) The recipe was so easy to mix up. I didn't have any mini chips, so I just chopped up some regular size chips in the food processor. Worked great! I'll definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      These are delicious! I am definitely keeping this recipe! I also used 1 1/2 cups sugar and tasted great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Wow! So good! I only used one cup of sugar and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also used gluten free flour and added 1.5 teaspoons of xanthum gum to mimic wheat flour. My husband and I can't stop eating them! Makes quite a few so I froze some for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2052 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.3
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    37%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 246.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites