45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just as good as the full fat version. Made in Wilton silicon cups - made 28. 400 degrees 16 minutes. Mini chips would be better but all I had was the big ones.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc November 21, 2012

I love this recipe, It is so easy and delicious!
I also add one teaspoon of nutmeg as I find it gives it more flavour.
The first time I used this recipe I used white chocolate buttons as that was all I had and it really was good, almost better then brown chocolate.
For cooks outside of the US or where canned pumpkin is unavailable I have used 1cup of crown pumpkin and one cup of butternut pumpkin diced and heated in the microwave and then stick blended, if you cant find butternut try 1 1/2 cups of crown and 1/2 a cup of kumara or sweet potato. Always cook the veges in the microwave or oven rather then boiling them as the extra moisture will give you a (unwanted) thinner puree

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnaJames August 12, 2012

They were surprisingly GRRRRRREAT! I was VERY unsure about pumpkin and chocolate chips... Like other's suggested, I added a little oil with the apple sauce (about 1 tbsp). I used cinnamon apple sauce & also added in about 1 tsp extra. I added a little nutmeg and allspice as well. About 1 tsp. vanilla flavor and 1 tsp. butter flavoring were added-it's what I had on hand. Like others said, I only added 6 oz. of chocolate chips-i think any more would have overpowered the flavors of the pumpkin. Oh, and I mashed up half a banana and mixed it in as well... I experimented with this one and it really paid off. Please guys...feel free to play around with this recipe-it is super versatile!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GoBugsy April 07, 2012

This is a great recipe. I made both muffins and a loaf of pumpkin bread. The bread turned out better than the muffins. My muffins took longer to bake than stated in the recipe, but other than that everything was perfect. Perfect balance of chocolate and pumpkin. I used half wheat flour and half white in my bread and muffins and half the amount of sugar. I'll make this again! Thanks, Marg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabbageHeadMurphy January 02, 2012

These were the bomb!!! So delicious and moist! We used regular size Ghiradelli Semi Sweet Choc. chips and added 2 tsp of Vanilla it was absolutely delicious! I hope they will freeze well, like the other review said, otherwise we will be eating them all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diblock1_3421470 July 11, 2011

What a treat! I made these for my grandchildren. They love pumpkin bread, pumpkin muffins, pumpkin bars.... These with the mini chips were a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Omi Julie July 01, 2011

Delicious muffins! Made them exactly as posted and my only complaint is that the muffins stick to the paper cups and so much is lost with the wrapping. I will either try them without the paper cups, or go for the un-light version. Wonderful flavor and enjoyed by all. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Great!full August 27, 2010

What a muffin! Made half without chips & half with regular choc chips. (didn't have mini) I had without first & decided 4½ or 5 stars. Then after the choc chip one, my DIL said 6 stars! Absolutely delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zipadedoda April 24, 2010

Yum! I subbed 1 tbsp of flaxseed + 3 tbsp of water for one of the eggs, subbed 1 c of oatmeal, and 2/3 cup of WW flour, with the remaining 1 1/3 cup being regular flour, added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp of vanilla, and cut the mini chips back to 3/4 cup. Just trying to health them up a bit more even. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Huskerandi January 25, 2010

Yum! I used Splenda, and Hershey's cinnamon chips instead of chocolate. Excellent warm with a glass of milk. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC November 21, 2009
Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins