Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2010

      This has been my go to Fall recipe for the past 3 years!! I LOVE that they are low in fat AND ever so moist. I have replaced All the oil for applesauce and they get a bit rubbery in texture, plus they stick to the papers as noted by others. I would recommend adding 1/2 the oil recommended and grease the inside of the papers. I like more spice, so i add nutmeg. Try substituting Butterscotch chips for an Extra yummy treat!!! I also do agree about the amount of choc chips- although i love chocolate- it does overpower the pumpkin flavor a bit, so for a more "grown-up" fall flavor, I would suggest halving the choc chips. I have raved and recommended this recipe to many friends and co-workers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Excellent recipe. I made a half recipe since I only had 1/2 can of pumpkin left. So, I cut everything in half. I also added less than half the sugar (only 1/2 cup). I used only 1/2 c of miniature chocolate chips which was more than enough. Next time I will use 1/4 cup if I am doing a half recipe. I also used all whole wheat flour and all applesauce (no oil). THese were delicious and my kids loved them, too. I will be making again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Yummy. 5 WW pts per full muffin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      I used fresh pumpkin. I first cut it all up, steamed it, and the flattened it all with a fork. I then measured it out to 16oz, and then put it in a blender with the 1/2 c of oil. I live somewhere where it is hot everyday, and lots of humidity, so I did refrigerate the batter before I baked it. It turned out really good. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Very yummy muffins. My modifications were: egg substitute, no oil (added 1/2 cup applesauce), 3/4 cup sugar plus 1/2 cup splenda, 2.5 cup flour plus 1/2 cup oat bran and only 10 oz. mini chips. They were so moist - it's amazing there is so little fat. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Very tasty! My kids love these. I use half whole wheat flour for the flour and cut the sugar to 1 cup. I used Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!) for nonstick coating and it works like a dream. I used the rubber muffin pans and cooked 6 in the microwave for 3 minutes. It says you shouldn't need non stick coating in the rubber pans but I always have issues so the non stick stuff works better than paper wrappers. Enjoy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This is the BEST muffin recipe ever! I modify it to make it even healthier and the muffins always come out light and fully and delicious. I use a combination of whole wheat flour, flax meal and oatmeal for the flour and a combo of mashed bananas and maybe only 1 tbps of canola oil. I add blueberries, walnuts and a small amount of chocolate. Sometimes I also add shredded zucchini. My kids, husband and all of our friends love these! Fail proof!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      My whole family loves these! We didn't have any chocolate chips, so I used white and they give it a cream cheesy flavor. :). I doubled it and subbed 2 cups of flour with whole wheat pastry flour. I added a handful of wheat germ and ground golden flax. I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg, a few good shakes of cloves, and at least 2 tsps vanilla to the double batch. Thank you - I'll make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      I made these using only 1 cup of sugar. They were wonderful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Good muffins! Added 2t vanilla and used only 1 cup regular chocolate chips. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Just as good as the full fat version. Made in Wilton silicon cups - made 28. 400 degrees 16 minutes. Mini chips would be better but all I had was the big ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I love this recipe, It is so easy and delicious!
      I also add one teaspoon of nutmeg as I find it gives it more flavour.
      The first time I used this recipe I used white chocolate buttons as that was all I had and it really was good, almost better then brown chocolate.
      For cooks outside of the US or where canned pumpkin is unavailable I have used 1cup of crown pumpkin and one cup of butternut pumpkin diced and heated in the microwave and then stick blended, if you cant find butternut try 1 1/2 cups of crown and 1/2 a cup of kumara or sweet potato. Always cook the veges in the microwave or oven rather then boiling them as the extra moisture will give you a (unwanted) thinner puree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      They were surprisingly GRRRRRREAT! I was VERY unsure about pumpkin and chocolate chips... Like other's suggested, I added a little oil with the apple sauce (about 1 tbsp). I used cinnamon apple sauce & also added in about 1 tsp extra. I added a little nutmeg and allspice as well. About 1 tsp. vanilla flavor and 1 tsp. butter flavoring were added-it's what I had on hand. Like others said, I only added 6 oz. of chocolate chips-i think any more would have overpowered the flavors of the pumpkin. Oh, and I mashed up half a banana and mixed it in as well... I experimented with this one and it really paid off. Please guys...feel free to play around with this recipe-it is super versatile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      This is a great recipe. I made both muffins and a loaf of pumpkin bread. The bread turned out better than the muffins. My muffins took longer to bake than stated in the recipe, but other than that everything was perfect. Perfect balance of chocolate and pumpkin. I used half wheat flour and half white in my bread and muffins and half the amount of sugar. I'll make this again! Thanks, Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      These were the bomb!!! So delicious and moist! We used regular size Ghiradelli Semi Sweet Choc. chips and added 2 tsp of Vanilla it was absolutely delicious! I hope they will freeze well, like the other review said, otherwise we will be eating them all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      What a treat! I made these for my grandchildren. They love pumpkin bread, pumpkin muffins, pumpkin bars.... These with the mini chips were a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Delicious muffins! Made them exactly as posted and my only complaint is that the muffins stick to the paper cups and so much is lost with the wrapping. I will either try them without the paper cups, or go for the un-light version. Wonderful flavor and enjoyed by all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      What a muffin! Made half without chips & half with regular choc chips. (didn't have mini) I had without first & decided 4½ or 5 stars. Then after the choc chip one, my DIL said 6 stars! Absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Yum! I subbed 1 tbsp of flaxseed + 3 tbsp of water for one of the eggs, subbed 1 c of oatmeal, and 2/3 cup of WW flour, with the remaining 1 1/3 cup being regular flour, added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp of vanilla, and cut the mini chips back to 3/4 cup. Just trying to health them up a bit more even. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Yum! I used Splenda, and Hershey's cinnamon chips instead of chocolate. Excellent warm with a glass of milk. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2052 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.3
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    37%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 246.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes