14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were good. I made the recipe as written. I think the filling was great but the crust needed something more, but the frosting rocked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starluvsky October 04, 2009

Just made these and could not wait until they were cool. Cut a piece out of the pan and put a little frosting on it. DELICIOUS! My daughter will be gobbling these up after play practice. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mavis S. February 25, 2008

Ok! I was wrong! These totally rock, frosting and all! (I OD'ed on them when they first came out of the oven, and reached my sugar quotient! That's why I thought the frosting was initially unnecessary.) I can admit when I'm wrong! This one's a definite keeper! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me & Mr. Jones December 30, 2007

Sooo good! I used 1/2 cup pecons & skipped the frosting. Thanks Pamela!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
busymommybee January 27, 2007

These have been a family fave for years and I couldn't find the recipe. Finally found it here and made these for Mother's Day - they were great! I omitted the nuts, only because I didn't buy any because I thought I had them, and then discovered I didn't. Still delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSL May 19, 2006

Easy to make. Neighbors loved it. Found that they weren't as good the next day. Wonder if they should be kept cool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lael Bagnall September 19, 2005

WOW! These were so ooey gooey sweet! We loved them. Really great with a big glass of milk (you will need it!) Thanks for this easy yummy recipe! Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juju Bee April 24, 2005

This is WAY too sweet for my liking. Eat in small doses for sure!! Glad I tried it but won't make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koolio February 01, 2005

Fantastic~didn't change a thing~wish that i could make them more often but my clothes would not fit:(Addictive~you cannot stop eating these~~~~~)PeggyLynn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Lynn January 04, 2005

These bars were rich and delicious and a big hit at a cookie exchange! My only problem was that I had a bit of difficulty with spreading the filling over the crust. I just dabbed it around as best I could and it turned out fine. Thank you colorboyswife for sharing this one (and yes, my jeans are a bit tighter!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Queen January 02, 2005
Lisa's Jean Bars