Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lisa's Jean Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lisa's Jean Bars

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2009

      These were good. I made the recipe as written. I think the filling was great but the crust needed something more, but the frosting rocked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Just made these and could not wait until they were cool. Cut a piece out of the pan and put a little frosting on it. DELICIOUS! My daughter will be gobbling these up after play practice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Ok! I was wrong! These totally rock, frosting and all! (I OD'ed on them when they first came out of the oven, and reached my sugar quotient! That's why I thought the frosting was initially unnecessary.) I can admit when I'm wrong! This one's a definite keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Sooo good! I used 1/2 cup pecons & skipped the frosting. Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      These have been a family fave for years and I couldn't find the recipe. Finally found it here and made these for Mother's Day - they were great! I omitted the nuts, only because I didn't buy any because I thought I had them, and then discovered I didn't. Still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Easy to make. Neighbors loved it. Found that they weren't as good the next day. Wonder if they should be kept cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      WOW! These were so ooey gooey sweet! We loved them. Really great with a big glass of milk (you will need it!) Thanks for this easy yummy recipe! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      This is WAY too sweet for my liking. Eat in small doses for sure!! Glad I tried it but won't make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      Fantastic~didn't change a thing~wish that i could make them more often but my clothes would not fit:(Addictive~you cannot stop eating these~~~~~)PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      These bars were rich and delicious and a big hit at a cookie exchange! My only problem was that I had a bit of difficulty with spreading the filling over the crust. I just dabbed it around as best I could and it turned out fine. Thank you colorboyswife for sharing this one (and yes, my jeans are a bit tighter!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      This is a very rich treat. :) I made them for a picnic last night and came home with an empty pan. I omitted the nuts because I was just too lazy to dig them out of the freezer. :oops: Hubby thought that the frosting was a bit too much, and would like me to just add a powdered sugar glaze next time. Mmmm...they were good just as written, though. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Made these from my DS’s Boy Scout Court Of Honor ceremony & picnic this past weekend. Our local Kiwanis Club, which sponsors my DS’s troop, provided a wonderful BBQ dinner and the Troop Mom’s were to bring dessert. These were a hit along with Garden Club #51387 (by HeatherFeather) & Surfer Bars (by Dee514). Not a one was left on the tray at then end of the picnic! DH came up with the idea to pipe the frosting on as opposed to spreading it. Great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2004

      Boy, these are sweet and yummy! I processed the nuts so my hubby could eat these. My kids will love them too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This has been a favorite of family and friends for years! Make sure you take a copy of the recipe with you when you take these anywhere, as I have yet been able to leave a function without giving the recipe to someone! GREAT for the sweet tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lisa's Jean Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.0
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    45%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 166.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes