15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I do not like italian dressing but everyone esle in the family does, so I went ahead with this recipe. Everyone agreed that they didn't care for the steak. The "sauce" and veggies, I didn't care for either and neither did my kids. However my boyfriend said they were okay so I rated 3 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef for the love of sweets February 20, 2011

This is the tastiest steak I have ever had! It melted in our mouths and the flavor was amazing! This is definately our new favorite for the summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! April 06, 2010

Amazing steak every time we make it. Awesome and addicting too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~ValeLovesFlorida~ August 19, 2009

I had this saved for some time and tried it as soon as it was warm enough outside to use the grill. My family gobbled up their steak in no time giving this the high five around the table. I have made it a couple of times since then and we just love it. A real keeper at my house! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel June 25, 2009

What a wonderful dinner we had using these ingredients! I got all kinds of 'MMmmm good' remarks from the family! This is a new favorite around here and will surely give my grill a workout this summer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme April 28, 2009

I don't have to make this recipe (again) to know it is good. I have been making this for years, and still do. Sometimes I add a little soy sauce instead of the marsala to the mushroom mixture. The mushroom mixture is also great on top of burgers cooked on the grill. To keep them from falling off the burger, place them on top while still on the grill and top with a slice of cheese (of your choice). Great! My ex-mother-in-law gave me this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 11, 2009

Delicious way to serve steak!! I used a ribeye steak and the only difference I made was to add Montreal Steak Seasoning to the steak before grilling. I love chicken marsala so of course this was a hit for me!! Thanks for sharing. Made for stars tag!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 December 14, 2008

OMG, so good! We loved this recipe Linda. It was juicy as could be and cooked just right for us at 4 minutes per side using a hot grill to heat the grill then turning down to medium when we put the steaks on. The sirloins were about 1 1/2" thick. Next time I am going to double the onions and mushrooms and sauce ingredients, as they are to die for! I would love them with chicken too! Thanks for the post! Pamela

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi August 23, 2008

I made this a couple of weeks ago when I had a cookout at my house. I just had to make it after looking at the pictures. This recipe is excellent and so easy to prepare. Great taste and we loved the mushroom and onions with the wine addition. This is now a favorite and one that will be made often throughout the year. Thank you for sharing it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall August 11, 2008

You have an AWESOME recipe here! We all loved it. DH, DS's and I all give it more than 5 stars, but since 5 is as high as it goes, this will have to do :) I let the steaks sit in the fridge for about 8 hrs. to give the steak enough time to meld with the dressing. Loved the Marsala wine sauce and it made the onions and mushrooms so good we couldn't stop eating them. I doubled up on the sauce and veggies as we love a lot on top of ours. It made enough for all of us to have a good portion. This is now our new favorite steak recipe and one I want to make over the 4th. Restaurant quality recipe and 1/4 the expense. Gotta love it! Becky

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 June 28, 2008
Lisa's Grilled Steak Marsala