Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lisa's Grilled Steak Marsala Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lisa's Grilled Steak Marsala

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      I do not like italian dressing but everyone esle in the family does, so I went ahead with this recipe. Everyone agreed that they didn't care for the steak. The "sauce" and veggies, I didn't care for either and neither did my kids. However my boyfriend said they were okay so I rated 3 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      This is the tastiest steak I have ever had! It melted in our mouths and the flavor was amazing! This is definately our new favorite for the summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Amazing steak every time we make it. Awesome and addicting too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I had this saved for some time and tried it as soon as it was warm enough outside to use the grill. My family gobbled up their steak in no time giving this the high five around the table. I have made it a couple of times since then and we just love it. A real keeper at my house! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      What a wonderful dinner we had using these ingredients! I got all kinds of 'MMmmm good' remarks from the family! This is a new favorite around here and will surely give my grill a workout this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I don't have to make this recipe (again) to know it is good. I have been making this for years, and still do. Sometimes I add a little soy sauce instead of the marsala to the mushroom mixture. The mushroom mixture is also great on top of burgers cooked on the grill. To keep them from falling off the burger, place them on top while still on the grill and top with a slice of cheese (of your choice). Great! My ex-mother-in-law gave me this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Delicious way to serve steak!! I used a ribeye steak and the only difference I made was to add Montreal Steak Seasoning to the steak before grilling. I love chicken marsala so of course this was a hit for me!! Thanks for sharing. Made for stars tag!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      OMG, so good! We loved this recipe Linda. It was juicy as could be and cooked just right for us at 4 minutes per side using a hot grill to heat the grill then turning down to medium when we put the steaks on. The sirloins were about 1 1/2" thick. Next time I am going to double the onions and mushrooms and sauce ingredients, as they are to die for! I would love them with chicken too! Thanks for the post! Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I made this a couple of weeks ago when I had a cookout at my house. I just had to make it after looking at the pictures. This recipe is excellent and so easy to prepare. Great taste and we loved the mushroom and onions with the wine addition. This is now a favorite and one that will be made often throughout the year. Thank you for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      You have an AWESOME recipe here! We all loved it. DH, DS's and I all give it more than 5 stars, but since 5 is as high as it goes, this will have to do :) I let the steaks sit in the fridge for about 8 hrs. to give the steak enough time to meld with the dressing. Loved the Marsala wine sauce and it made the onions and mushrooms so good we couldn't stop eating them. I doubled up on the sauce and veggies as we love a lot on top of ours. It made enough for all of us to have a good portion. This is now our new favorite steak recipe and one I want to make over the 4th. Restaurant quality recipe and 1/4 the expense. Gotta love it! Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I saw this one posted and had to make it ASAP it sounded so good. I love cooking with Marsala wine and anything made with it is so darn good I could lick the plate! This recipe was no exception! The steak was so tender and delicious and the onion/mushroom topping was deliciously flavored and perfect with the steak. We didn't talk too much during our meal, as we were too busy enjoying the steak! Everyone came up and kissed the cook when the meal was done :) Guess that about says it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Awesome flavored steak dinner! We loved the flavors of the steak and topping of mushrooms and onions with Marsala infused into them. Such great taste! I used half a bottle of Zesty Italian Dressing and it was plenty. Every so often I would flip the steak to let the marinade do its thing. I also used a 1" London Broil instead of the tips. The steak came out nice and tender and packed with flavor. I poked holes into my steak all over on both sides with the end of a sharp knife to let the marinade get into the meat really good. I let it marinate for 24 hrs. We will be making this again and again, anytime we want a delicious steak on the grill. Loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This is the best flavored steak I have ever had I think! The marinade was just right for steak and the flavors in this steak were to simply die for!!! I can't wait to have it again and my mom and dad and rest of the family ate until they were about ready to pop! This is better than in a lot of the restaurants and especially good with the flavors that only the grill can give! EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Outstanding grilled steak recipe Linda! I used sirloin steak instead of the tips and they came out so tender and the flavor was the best I have ever had. I could have eaten this all night, and I did have the last piece for a midnight snack :) This is definatly restaurant quality and I am SO GLAD I found it here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is by far one of the best recipes I have ever made on the grill using steaks. I used sirloin steaks about 1" thick. I marinated the steak for about 8 hrs. and the flavors were unbelievable in this dish! I will be giving this recipe out to everyone I know, and they will love me for it. Hehe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lisa's Grilled Steak Marsala

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.7
     
    Calories from Fat 276
    71%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 778.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites