Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Liquid Hand Soap Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Liquid Hand Soap Recipe

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2008

      Absolutely terrific! I used some old ivory soap bars, and followed the directions exactly. What a really nice method, and certainly one heck of a lot cheaper then buy Liquid Soap. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I also used a glycerin soap. I never used to buy liquid hand soap because I couldn't afford my boys wasting it, but now I can make it and they can begin to learn to use only what they need without throwing many dollars' worth of soap down the drain. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I did this with a glycerin bar of soap and it worked great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This worked out very well! I used a cucumber scented vegan soap from www.sappohill.com (made in Oregon product). The mixture thickened slightly once it cooled. I figured the total cost for 3 cups of soap at about 40 cents. Cheap! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      nice easy and CHEAP (for me)recipe for liquid hand soap.. works wonderul and I had tons of little samle bars so it was FREE for me..thanks for sharing this..I will be making more SOON

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I tried this using one of the many soap-free cleansing bars I have on hand. While the result does a great job cleansing, it didn't thicken and is way too thin to be satisfactory. I am going to try it using half the water. Again, I had problems because I used a soap-free bar. Use soap and you'll be fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This came out very well. A good way to use up any of those small soaps you get in gift baskets that are a bit too small for the shower. It does help to let this cool completely, so that it can thicken properly before adding to the dispenser. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This is how I make liquid soap when I run out of it;) A very nice recipe, easy and a good clone of the real liquid soap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Liquid Hand Soap Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (712 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes